Paul Shaw Re-elected as Club President

At the AGM on Wednesday 25 October 2017, Paul Shaw was re-elected unopposed as Club President for the 2018 season. This will be Paul's second year in the role.

There were a number of changes to the committee that was elected at the AGM.

Paul Rice and Bec Coutts join the club's Executive as Vice-President (Admin) and Secretary respectively.

Belinda Hayes, Marek Taborsky, Brendan Heath and Stephen Camerotto were elected as new members of the general committee. We thank them and all returning committee for taking the time to volunteer to help manage our club.

The club thanks Lindsay Moore, Danielle O'Neill, Tony Ferracane and Julie McCusker, who have stepped down from committee in 2018, for their service as members of the committee over a number of years.

Your club's full committee elected at the AGM was: 

President           Paul Shaw
Vice President    Paul Rice
Vice President    Alex Vicic
Secretary           Rebecca Coutts
Treasurer           Adam White

General Committee
Andrea Hall, Scott Adams,  Anthony Froelich, Dale Pensa,  Gary Cassidy, Nick Thompson, Belinda Hayes, Marek Taborsky, Brendan Heath, and Stephen Camerotto


Returning Club President, Paul Shaw


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2019 Waverley Park Hawks Registration

Major Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Mobile App

Find us on Team App