Team Palau thanks supporters for their MBT stint

Team Palau which saw action in the recently concluded Matson’s men’s and women’s Micronesian Basketball Tournament at the FDMS Phoenix Center in Guam thanked their supporters.

Team Palau men’s and women’s Under 19 squads brought home the silver after finishing second to host and powerhouse Guam Under 19 squads in the weeklong tournament. With their feat, the Palau Basketball Federation takes this opportunity and sincerely that the following sponsors for their contribution to the over all success of the teams.

Platinum sponsors: IP&E Palau, Surangel and Sons Company, UNITED, Koror State Government, Palau National Olympic Committee, Office of the President, Senate – Health Education Youth Social Welfare Committee, House of Delegates – Education and Youth Affairs Committee; Golden sponsors: Palau Shipping Company, Palau Pacific Resort, Blue Bay Petroleum Inc., Koror State Youth Council; Silver sponsors: Ngara Maiberel, Orion Maritime Services, CTSI Palau Inc., Shimbros International Inc., Palasia Hotel, Palau Royal Resort, Fish and Fins, Pacific Family Optometry Clinic, Filipino Community in Palau, Paperworks.

The Community sponsors are as follows President Tommy Remengesau Jr., Vice President Antonio Bells, Sen. Surangel Whipps Jr., Sen. Joel Toribiong, Sen. J. Uduch Sengebau, Sen. Mason Whipps, Del. Frank Kyota, Del. Yutaka Gibbons Jr., Del. Gibbson Kanai, Gov. Yositaka Adachi, Speaker Eyos Rudimch, Legislator Ann Pedro, Legislator Kazuki Topps Sungino, Legislator Wilson Ngirausui, Coach Arvin Raymond, Ridpath Law Office, Mr. Isaac Bai, Mr. and Mrs. Ziegler, Mr. and Mrs. Senior, Alan Marbou and Bridget Adachi, Mr. Logan Ngiriou, Mr. Tito Ringang, Ms. Anita Ngiraingas and Family, Ibuuch Ngiriou and Family, Ms. Kalista Smau, Mrs. Ngirur Blesam, Ms. Jennifer Sugiyama, PC Boys, Palau Community Association of Guam, Parents, fans and all supporters.

Palau saw action against CNMI and host teams Guam U16 and Guam 19. Team Palau men’s squad is composed of Marvic Ngchar, O’Brien Ngemaes Jr., RB Dorado, Edward Baysa, Ray Rumong, Ngetimis Emesiochel, Medermel Yaoch, Keene Isao, Lipsman Timothy, Shonty Ubedei, O’Quinn Sakuma and Jim Ge with Ziske Asanuma as head coach and Logan Ngiriou as assistant coach.

For the girl’s team it will be composed of Diliaur Kumaichi, Ipolani Kebekol, Charity Chiokai, Meangeldil Azuma, Trang Sarabeth Ksano, Chantal Vanderberg, Kukong Ridep, Sherelle Williams, Deureng Misech, Mahealani Adelbai, Dorene Olkeriil, Marley Rubauliman and Cherry Steven with Jubilee Kuartei as head coach and Happy Fritz as assistant coach.  By Peter Erick L. Magbanua (Island Times News)


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Major Sponsor

FIBA Oceania News