2017 AFLQ Brisbane Juniors Grand Finals






There was a buzz around Leyshon Park at Yeronga over the weekend, with 21 matches for the 2017 McDonalds AFL Queensland Brisbane Juniors Grand Final series.

The event held from the 8-10 September saw 42 teams battling it out to become Premiers in their respective divisions. All match results and best on ground players named below:

Under 12 Division 5
Aspley Black 6.5.41 def Rochedale 1.6.12
Luke Mennis (Aspley)

Under 12 Division 4
Mt Gravatt White 5.9.39 def Wilston Grange Blue 0.8.8
Bailey Morgan (Wilston Grange)

Under 12 Division 3
Narangba 15.7.97 def Mayne 1.3.9
Carter Simpson (Narangba)

Under 12 Division 2
Calamvale 5.7.37 def Wynnum 1.4.10
Ryan Gilder (Calamvale)

Under 12 Division 1
Aspley Gold 7.1.43 def Coorparoo Navy 3.2.20
Calen Harrop (Aspley)

Under 13 Girls Division 2
Redland 7.7.49 def Calamvale 1.4.10
Jacinta Ens (Calamvale)

Under 13 Girls Division 1
Jindalee 4.3.27 def Kedron 0.8.8
Jacinta Baldwick (Jindalee)

Under 14 Division 5
Wests Juniors White 9.7.61 def Springwood 4.11.35
Jack Fewster (Wests Juniors White)

Under 14 Division 4
Zillmere 11.7.73 def Aspley Brown 2.7.19
Joel Yorston (Zillmere)

Under 14 Division 3
Moreton Bay 4.5.29 v Calamvale 3.6.24
Patrick Heery (Moreton Bay)

Under 14 Division 2
Redland White 8.6.54 def Narangba 4.4.28
Adam Wenck (Narangba Crows)

Under 14 Division 1
Mt Gravatt Blue 9.11.65 def Morningside Black 7.5.47
Benjamin Finke (Mt Gravatt Blue)

Under 15 Girls Division 2
Greater Springfield 8.9.57 def Beenleigh 5.9.39
Saige Burnham (Beenleigh)

Under 15 Girls Division 1
Calamvale 6.2.38 def Jimboomba 4.4.28
Ella Bazant (Calamvale)

Under 17 Girls Trophy
Moreton Bay/Wilston Grange 9.10.64 def Beenleigh/Ipswich Cats 6.4.40
Lily Posthlethwaite (Moreton Bay/Wilston Grange)

Under 17 Girls Cup
Coorparoo 9.8.62 def Narangba 5.7.37
Jesse Tawhiao-Wardlaw (Coorparoo)

Under 16 Division 4
Moreton Bay 12.10.82 def Morningside Red 2.12.24
Jared Hill (Moreton Bay)

Under 16 Division 3
Coorparoo 15.6.96 def Wests Juniors White 8.10.58
Shayle Korander-Matheson (Coorparoo)

Under 16 Division 2
Narangba 11.14.80 def Park Ridge 5.10.40
Dylan Schoemaker (Park Ridge)

Under 16 Division 1 Trophy
Sandgate Green 17.9.111 def Mayne 11.11.77
Benhamin Hogan (Sandgate Green)

Under 16 Division 1 Cup
Aspley Gold 10.7.67 def Wests Juniors Maroon 8.12.60
Mac Liessi (Aspley Gold) 

DVD's of all matches can be purchased from Sports Recording Services at alec@sportsrecordingservices.com.au or Alec 0418 285 395

Premiership photos can be purchased from Ranald Simmonds Stuido at info@ranaldsimmonds.com.au or Lorelle 3268 1872



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

AFL Brisbane Juniors Partners

Brisbane Lions News


Club Links