In 1970 junior football consisted of under 15 and under 17 competitions under the Nepean Football League.

In 1970 five clubs, Beleura, Crib Point, Hastings, Mt Martha and South Mornington banded together to form the Mornington Peninsula Junior Football League.

In 1990 the League consisted of 65 teams.

In 2005 the League consisted of 88 teams.

Today in 2016 the League consists of 15 clubs that field approximately 135 teams

For the first 25 years the League was homeless, then in 1995 the MPJFL shared the Southern Umpires headquarters with the SUA and MPNFL. In 1997 the League went out on its own and moved into an office at the Rosebud council depot, then in 2001 the League moved to Baxter. 

We now boast fantastic office facilities at the Hastings Community Hub and have a 10 year lease in place with BlueScope Steel for use of their oval which we have the sole use of.

Partner Sponsor