Most Valuable Player

The Most Valuable Player Awards for the Premier League are determined by a system in which each team's head coach allocates votes after each minor game of the season. After the completion of the minor rounds a list of the top 15 vote recipients is compiled, based on this voting system and sent to each team's head coach who then allocates 3-2-1 votes to players for this award from that list.

Year	Men	Club	Women	Club
2001	Derrick Boles	Riverland Raiders	Vikki Kelson	Adelaide Southern Suns
2002	Jason Dix	Forestville	Belinda Tredwell	North Adelaide
2003	Jason Dix	Forestville	Deanna Smith	South Adelaide
2004				
2005	Jason Dix	Forestville	Cayla Francis	Eastern
2006	Darren Ng	Sturt	Jenine Browne	South Adelaide
2007	Todd Matthews	Norwood	Angela Marino	Sturt
	Dusty Rychart	North Adelaide		
2008	Cameron Wilson	Woodville	Cayla Francis	Eastern
			Jess Foley	Norwood
2009	Jacob Holmes	Sturt	Kerrin Webber	South Adelaide
2010	Riley Luettgerodt	Forestville	Tess Madgen	Eastern
2011	Rashad Tucker	Forestville	Jess Mahony	Central Districts
2012	Tom Daly	Sturt	Tess Madgen	Eastern
2013	Daniel Johnson	West Adelaide	Tess Madgen	Eastern
2014	Alex Starling	Woodville	Janae Howard	South Adelaide
2015	Aric Miller	North Adelaide	Jessica Foley	Norwood
			Callan Taylor	Woodville
2016	Mitch Creek	Southern	Olivia Thompson	Forestville