2018 Award Winners

2018 was a big year for the Calgary Kangaroos Australian Football Club, with another successful season in the books. The 2018 season concluded with the annual presentation night at the Last Best Brewing and Distilling in conjunction with the Calgary Kookaburras.

The award winners on the night included:

  • Bears Best & Fairest: Ashley Lammle
  • Bears Canadian Best & Fairest: Zach Wintonyk
  • Bears Best First Year Player: Zak Herrick
  • Cowboys Best & Fairest: Jake Cove
  • Cowboys Canadian Best & Fairest: Jake Cove
  • Cowboys Best First Year Player: Beau Kefford
  • Coach of the Year: Matthew Bell
  • Auskick Coach of the Year: Kelsey Tangjerd
  • Auskicker of the Year: Lincoln Math
  • Umpire of the Year: Scott Wilson
  • Side Street Spring Cup MVP: Anthony Prendergast
  • Side Street Canadian Spring Cup MVP: Allan Crane
  • Troy Rose Award (Best Clubman): Zach Wintonyk


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Register Now - Calgary Kangaroos