The AFL Masters Townsville held the AGM 02 Feb 20 with new committee elected as attached. The president report and proposed amendments to the constitution and by-laws were all approved and will be submitted by the secretary to the Office of Fair Trading. Once approved the new constitution will be adopted that will improve functionality for the club and support for members and endorse a process criteria for life members.
Big thank you to the new committee for taking on the role as we create a vision for the club into the future.
First training after the AGM will be 09 Feb 20 from 1000 at the Neil French Oval. Dean Anderson will lead the program until we confirm coaches for 2020. Please advise options you would like for training such as times, days and locations. Dean will open the communications at the first training and we encourage open communications as this is your club. This will also be posted on our club social media.
Expressions of interest are requested for coaching, support staff, etc to assist with the club in 2020. Please submit to the AFL Masters Townsville Secretary at the club email townsvilleaflmasters@gmail.com by 21 Feb 20, unless advised otherwise.
With great news in addition to the presidents report attached, we have confirmation of another grant today being $2000 towards education costs within the club to support members, such as but not limited to coaching, trainers, strapper, RSA, etc.
MAFQ AGM will be 10 Feb 20 with many of the regional AGM to follow. We look forward to embracing the new committee as we move forward and support each other in the program.
Overall we are in a good position and have continued communications with all Regional Queensland Presidents, over the last few weeks. Our first game is 07 Mar 20 in Cairns and hosted by Cairns.
Please let us know your intentions and have a great year.
Any questions please email or call.
Andy Pethybridge
AFL Masters Townsville
0432 388 055
AFL Masters Townsville would like to announce and welcome in the new Committee Members for the 2020 Committee
  • President – Andy Pethybridge: Nominated by Nev Growden Seconded by Chris Mohrwinkel All agreed, elected
  • Vice President – Karl Luck: Nominated by Andy Pethybridge Seconded by Chris Mohrwinkel All agreed, elected
  • Treasurer – Anne Growden: Nominated by Julie Mohrwinkel Seconded by Dean Anderson All agreed, elected
  • Secretary – Julie Mohrwinkel: Nominated by Anne Growden Seconded by Nev Growden All agreed, elected
    Committee Member - Mark Hurley: Nominated by Rod Drew Seconded by Andy Pethybridge All agreed, elected
    Committee Member - Michael King: Nominated by Andy Pethybridge Seconded by Chris Mohrwinkel All agreed, elected
    Committee Member- Chris Mohrwinkel: Nominated by Julie Mohrwinkel Seconded by Nev Growden All agreed, elected
Julie Mohrwinkel Secretary
AFL Masters Townsville


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Notice Board


Training Wednesday nights at the corner of Warburton and Burke st Townsville. 

The Sharks bank with the Bendigo bank: BSB 633000 and account number 122929375 for transfers. Please attach name to transfer.