Numero Uno - Every PMFC Player 1886 - 2010

Terry Keenan has compiled a list of all Port Melbourne Football Club players from 1886 - 2010.

Terry has assigned each player a number which he has determined using the following procedure.

Players are numbered in order of the date of their first game.  Where more than one player debuts on the same day these players are numbered in alphabetical order.  The only exception to this rule concerns player number one.  This honour is conferred on the club's first captain and champion player of the day, Billy Hanneysee, who played in the club's first VFA game, but might otherwise have been player number seven.

The list can be downloaded by clicking on the link below.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2014 Peter Jackson VFL