Seven new Life Members in Tigerland

The Mayne Tigers recognised seven individuals last night at the Annual Awards Night held at the Victoria Park Golf Course.

Caleb Brown, Corey Massingham, Luke Faulkner, Luke Ferguson and Tom Ditchburn were there to receive their awards while Guy Gardner and Ian Hawke were out of town but were all very thrilled to be recognised by the club they have served for so many years.

Luke Ferguson stole the show last night with his moving speech in response to this award giving credit to his older brother Mitch and his very supportive parents as wonderful role models. He also credited the club and the many individuals involved as playing a dominant role in his personal development.

Ian Hawke has been recognised for his life long support of the Mayne Tigers and Queensland Football.

The following records provide an insight into why these individuals have been worthy recipients of Life Membership.

Caleb Brown

Joined Mayne in 2002, 17 years’ service to the Mayne Football Club.
191 Games and 184 Goals
2006 and 2008 Keith Beavis Best &Fairest
2010, 2013 and 2016 Runner Up Best and Fairest
2006 and 2008 Mick Nolan Player’s Player
2012 to 2016 Club Captain (5 Years)
2014, 2015 and 2016 Triple Premiership Player
2015 Mick Nolan Medal (Best Player Reunion Day)
2015 Duncanson Medal (League Medal)
2015 and 2016 Mick Nolan Medal for Best and Fairest in the grand final
State Representative.

Corey Massingham

Thirteen seasons of continuous service to the Mayne Tigers.
165 Senior Games and 136 Goals, 64 Reserves Games and 110 Goals
2006 Most Improved
2008 Coaches Award
2009 Mick Nolan Medal (Reunion Day)
2009 Best Utility
2014 Premiership Player (Seniors)
2015 Premiership Player (Reserves)
2016 Assistant Coach Reserves (Premiership)
2016 Coach U15’s (Premiership)
2017 Graham Walters Trophy Best and Fairest
2017 Peter Ives Players Player
2017 League Leading Goal Kicker QFA Division 1 Reserves – 64 Goals

Guy Gardner

20 Years’ service to the Mayne Football Club.
Committee member since 2010 including 8 years as Treasurer
2001 U12 Premiership Coach
Major Sponsor since 2011
Colts Team Manager 2008, 2009, 2010
Reserve Grade Team Manager 2011 and 2012
Canteen Manager 2013,2014 and 2015.
Junior Committee Member and Sponsor 1998 to 2005.

Ian Hawke

For service to the Mayne Football Club and Queensland Football.
Mayne Junior through the 1950’s and early 1960’s
Mayne U16, U17 and U19 Premiership Player
Mayne Reserve Grade through the 1960’s
Banyo Premiership Player 1972
Mayne Juniors Committee Member and Coach 1970’s.
Mayne Committee Member 10 years
Mayne President 1987, 1988, 1989, 1991
Continuous support for the Mayne Tigers since the 1990’s.
Brisbane Lions Life Member

Luke Faulkner

Seven years’ service to the Mayne Football Club.
Joined Mayne in 2010
109 Games and 372 Goals
2010 – Keith Beavis Best and Fairest
2010 - Bill Ryan Medal (Most Valuable Player Pineapple Hotel Cup)
2010 - Mick Nolan Player's Player
2011 - Keith Beavis Best and Fairest
2011 – Senior Coach
2011 to 2017 Committee Member
2012 – Most Consistent
2014 – Runner Up Best and Fairest
2014 – Duncanson Medal (QFA North League Best and Fairest)
2014 - Mick Nolan Player's Player
2014 – Mick Nolan Medal (Reunion Day)
2014 – Mick Nolan Medal (Best Player in the QFA Grand Final)
2014 – QFA North League Highest Goal Kicker – 136 Goals
2015 – QFA North League Highest Goal Kicker – 75 Goals
2016 – QFA North League Highest Goal Kicker – 44 Goals
2014/15/16- Senior Premiership Player
State Representative

Luke Ferguson

Fifteen years’ service to the Mayne Football Club
Joined Mayne in 2003
152 Games and 202 Goals
2003 Keith Beavis Best &Fairest
2005 and 2008 R/Up Best and Fairest
2009 Best Team Man
2014 Premiership Player
Nominated for the best 100 marks as part of the 150 Year AFLQ Celebrations. (2009 Photo by Ann Ditchburn)
Social Events Committee.
Player Recruitment and Retention.
Universally admired and respected by Players, Committee and Supporters for voluntary efforts in organising and supporting club activities.

Tom Ditchburn

Twenty Five years’ service to the Mayne Football Club
Joined Mayne 1994
160 Junior games, 37 U18 games, 58 Thirds Games and 112 Goals, 114 Reserves games and 45 Goals, 23 Senior games and 11 Goals, a total of 392 Games
2010 – 2013 Reserve Grade Captain
2010 Jack Kennedy Club Person of the Year
2012 Committee Person of the Year
2014 and 2018 Reserve Grade Assistant Coach
2009 and 2011 Graham Walters Reserve Grade Best and Fairest
2009 and 2011 Peter Ives Reserve Grade Player’s Player
2012 Runner Up Reserve Grade Best and Fairest
2014 Reserve Grade Premiership Player
2015 – 2017 Third Grade Captain
2015 – Third Grade John Laing Best and Fairest
2016 – Third Grade Runner Up Best and Fairest
2017 – Third Grade Premiership Captain.
2008 – 2014 Committee Member
2008 – 2013 Social Club Chairman
2014 - Social Club Committee




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


2020 QFA Division 1 HART Sport Cup


2020 QFA Division 1 Reserves


2020 QFA Division 3