Belconnen finish off 2010 in style

Around 280 poeple packed out the Marquee Hotel to celebrate the season that was 2010. In 2010 Belconnen experienced some great highs like 3rd grade winning the premiership, the Women advancing to the Preminary Final and 2nd grade and under 18's making it through to the grand final. 

The food was declious and the drinks were tasty as MC Brock Weston provided the crowd with many laughs. The night recgonise some outstanding contributions made by individuals and well as some other 'special awards'.

A huge thanks must go out to Katrina Gallway and Jo Foster for a fantastic job putting together a great night for all. Nights like that couldnt happen without a great deal of planning and organisation.

On to the awards:

Senior Grade:

Best and Fairest                               Josh Jennings

Runner-up Best and Fairest              Chris York

Coach’s Trophy                                 Blake Talsma

Most Improved                                  Matthew Viney

Most Consistent                                 Lexie Bennett

Most Courageous                              Josh Jennings

Players’ Player                                   Josh Jennings

Best First Year Player                         Daniel Jordan

Reserve Grade:

Best and Fairest (Evan Hourigan Memorial Trophy)        Justin Hodder

Runner-up Best and Fairest                                              Ben Turnbull

Coach’s Trophy                                                                  Stephen Meikle

Most Improved                                                                   Nicholas Burridge

Most Consistent                                                                 Stuart Boyd

Players’ Player                                                                    Kieran Ferns

Best Finals Player                                                               Justin Hodder

Division 3:

Best and Fairest                                                  Chris McDevitt

Runner-up Best and Fairest                                 Jackson Rowe

Coach’s Trophy                                                    Mark Braybrook

Most Improved                                                     Michael Cain

Most Consistent                                                   Chris Calvert

Players’ Player                                                      Chris McDevitt

Best Finals Player                                                 Chris Calvert

Division 4

Best and Fairest                                                   Andrew McIntosh

Runner-up Best and Fairest                                  Rory Markham

Coach’s Trophy                                                      Ian Andrews

Most Improved                                                      Sam Campbell

Most Consistent                                                    Stuart Dunn

Players’ Player                                                       Stuart Dunn

Best Finals Player                                                  Geoff Kay

Under 18s

Best and Fairest                                                      Jordan Harper

Runner-up Best and Fairest                                     Shannon Goodsell

Coach’s Trophy                                                         Dominic Duncan

Most Improved                                                         Ben McCabe

Most Consistent                                                       Bradley Posch

Players’ Player                                                           Bradley Posch

Best Finals Player                                                      Andrew Courir

Women’s Grade

Best and Fairest                                                         Elise O’Dea

Runner-up Best and Fairest                                       Genevieve Netting

Coach’s Trophy                                                           Clare Gough

Most Improved                                                            Karina Bailie

Most Consistent                                                          Kim Coventry

Players’ Player                                                             Allison White

Best Finals Player                                                        Heather Anderson

Frank Goddard Rising Star Award – Matt Viney

Life Members – John Harper

The Hon Bob McMullan

Len Sheedy Memorial Award for Service to Canberra District Teams – Ivan Woods

Alan Phillips Memorial - Club person of the year award – Jo Foster

Junior Club Volunteer of the Year – Belconnen Cats - Mick Kenna

                                                                – Junior Magpies – Andrew Warden

ACT Volunteer of the Year Award – Lyall Camp

ACT Coach of the Year Award – John Harper


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.