2000 - 2009 Team of the Decade

Saturday night at the 100 game dinner the club awarded the best players from the decade by picking a Team of the Decade. The Belconnen Magpies have been very successful throughout the Decade winning 4 premierships.



The Team: 

FB           Daryl Read                Brad Hazelman               Adam Garrett

HB           Alexander Bennett    Paul Raadts                   Terry O'Kane

C             Matthew Habel         Steve Hazelman             Paul Hallendale

HF           Josh Jennings            Matthew Forys               Danny George

FF            Mick Sherry               Andrew Ainger               Ben Aulich

FOLL       Steve Mahar              James Bennett               Matthew Campbell

INT:        Brock Weston       Jarrod Illett          David Klep           David Coup


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.