Pacific Games Council President Vidhya Lakhan Re-elected

Pacific Games Council President Vidhya Lakhan (Fiji) was re-elected unopposed to a fourth term in office at the annual General Assembly held in Port Vila, Vanuatu from 10-11 May.  President Lakhan was first elected to the Council Presidency in 2003.

Marcus Stephen (Nauru) was re-elected to the position of Vice President - Sport.

Laurent Cassier (New Caledonia) was elected Vice President - Marketing; and Tamzin Wardley (Papua New Guinea) was elected Vice President - Audit & Finance.  Tamzin (pictured, at right end of PNG delegation) is the first female ever elected to the Executive Board.

The Executive Board also comprises Ryan Pini (Papua New Guinea), who was elected by his fellow athletes at the 2015 Pacific Games, and Andrew Minogue, the Council's Executive Director.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Pacific Games Photo Galleries