2020 Season Released


We are please to release the 2020 Season Calendar. The League in it's 50th season will have:


  • League Cup commencing on 29th of March
  • Championship Season will commence on Saturday 4th of April, with the Leagues 50th anniversary games
  • Super Cup involving the top 8 teams at the conclusion of the championship season

Competitive Juniors

  • Pre-Season Cup between 18/4 and 9/5
  • Championship Season will commence on 16th of May
  • Super Cup at the conclusion of the championship season

Non-Competitive Juniors

  • 16 round season commencing on 18/4

Specialist Rounds for season 2020 are:

  • Anzac Day - 25 - 26 April
  • Female Football Round - 9 - 10 May
  • Respect (Silent) Round - 13 June
  • NAIDOC Week - 5 - 12 July

The full calendar and other related documents can be found at the link below:




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Upcoming Events

BASL and MC join forces 

BASL are super proud to be bringing Melbourne City's 'Coach the Coach' workshop to Bendigo!
Monday 4 September
Get a bonus MC membership!
Click here for more details




BASL Sponsors & Partners