2009 Hall of Fame Induction

Sheralee Gormley, was enshrined at this years 2009 Inter-Service Basketball Tournament. FLGOFF Laine Pearce, President SA Defence Basketball and Head Men's Coach, John Spooner made the presentation following the women's grand final.

Shez's induction goes beyond her contributions as a player, but also is in recognition of her outstanding dedication towards Defence Basketball not only in South Australia but also with the Australian Defence Basketball Association (ADBA).  The MVP award for the women’s competition has now been named the “Sheralee Gormley MVP Trophy”, while in the men’s competition the trophy has been named the “Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy” in recognition of his inclusion as the first member of the SADB Hall of Fame in 2008. 

This years MVP awards went to Leading Aircraftwoman Sam Eichler and Flying Officer Laine Pearce who received the most votes during the round robin and finals.

More information on the SADB Hall of Fame found at www.sadb.basketball.net.au > Our History > Hall of Fame

Photograph courtesy of 87SQN 92TIF Combat Camera Section, RAAF Edinburgh.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

SADB Notice Board

Open Court Time - All Welcome!
Tue & Thu 1600-1730 @ EDN
POC PTE Oliver Lipshus

SA Inter-Service Tournament 
Mid Aug 2021 @ EDN
ADFBA Championships
Late 2021 
@ Location TBA 

sadb.basketball.net.au > Join SADB


State Team 
State OIC CAPT Julian Brunero 
State Rep LCPL Kelly Spence 
State Mgr WO2 Ben Kellaway 

Inter-Service Womens Teams
Air Force - Vacant 
Army LCPL Kelly Spence 
Navy - Vacant 
Inter-Service Mens Teams 
Air Force  CPL Benjamin Wiencke 
Air Force 92WG SGT Hong Le 
Army Keswick WO2 David Portakiewicz 
Army Woodside WO2 Ben Kellaway 
Army Edinburgh CAPT Julian Brunero 
Navy - Vacant 

2019 Inter-Service Results

15-16 Aug 2019 @ RAAF Edinburgh, SA

Army (EDN) def Air Force 60-54

Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy
Hong Le