2008 Hall of Fame Induction

Justin Galbraith, 1993 & 1994 championship team member was enshrined at this years 2008 Inter-Service Basketball Tournament.

FLTLT Mark Bond, OIC SADB; made the presentation following the Inter-Service Men's Final.

In 2008 the committee determined that it was important in the 25th year of the history of the ADBA to recognise those members who have gone before those teams and competitions we have today. Justin Galbraith was honoured as the inaugural inductee of the SADB Hall of Fame.

The future SADB Inter-Service Tournament Men's MVP's will be awarded the "Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy".

More information on the SADB Hall of Fame found at www.sadb.basketball.net.au > Our History > Hall of Fame

Photograph courtesy of 87SQN 92TIF Combat Camera Section, RAAF Edinburgh.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

SADB Notice Board

Open Court Time - All Welcome!
Tue & Thu 1600-1730 @ EDN
POC PTE Nathan Botha 

SA Inter-Service Tournament 
Mid Aug 2020 @ EDN
ADFBA Championships
Late 2020 
@ Location TBA 

sadb.basketball.net.au > Join SADB

Team POCs

Inter-Service Teams

Air Force Women LACW Tiane Hoffmann 
Navy Men & Women AB Glenn Monteath
Air Force 92WG SGT Hong Le
Air Force Men FSGT Tim Muehlberg
Army Keswick SGT Scott Kernot
Army Woodside LT Marcell Blackie
Army Women LT Leah Swain
Army Edinburgh LT Julian Brunero 

2019 Inter-Service Results

15-16 Aug 2019 @ RAAF Edinburgh, SA

Army (EDN) def Air Force 60-54

Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy
Hong Le