2019 Eastern Suns WABL Award Winners










Kalamunda Eastern Suns have had a very successful WABL season in 2019.

We had 9 teams make the WABL finals and 4 teams play in the WABL GF where our 18.2W were crowned the 2019 WABL Champions.

We had 3 players selected for State Teams, Denae Civich for U/16W Metro & Emma Strelein & Brooke Malone for U/18W Metro.

Alexandra Dlugi was selected for U/12 State Schoolgirls & Skye Thomas was named as a reserve.

We also had 3 WABL players receive WABL All-Stars, Brooklyn Gurbiel, Josh Peterson & Emma Strelein. Brooke Malone was also awarded the GF MVP for our 18.2W.

Thank you to everyone who was a part of our 2019 season, our 2019 WABL award winners are below.


Boys Teams

12.2 Men

Most Valuable Player: Levi Hewett

Most Improved: Zaydn Thomas

12.4 Men

Most Valuable Player: Zakk Venetis

Most Improved: Samuel Luca

14.2 Men 

Most Valuable Player: Riley Pabst

R/Up MVP: Deagan Buttersfield

14.3 Men    

Most Valuable Player: Ephraim Rod Mangoba

Best Team Man: Sebastian Wood

16 Championship Men

Most Valuable Player: Jason Moore

Coaches Award: Sam Rovis-Taylor

16.4 Men (JOINT MVPs)

Most Valuable Player: Hudson Lowe

Most Valuable Player: Liam Clarke

18.2 Men (Suns Orange)

Most Valuable Player: Brayden Rumsley

Defensive MVP: Kirby Chiffings

18.2 Men (Suns Blue)

Most Valuable Player: Ethan Nash

R/Up MVP: Haydn Williams

20 Men

Most Valuable Player:John Fui

R/Up MVP: Dyson Lowe

Girls Teams

12 Championship Women

Most Valuable Player: Brooklyn Gurbiel

R/Up MVP: Ana Vletter

12.3 Women (JOINT MVPS)

Most Valuable Player: Kai Rukuata

Most Valuable Player: Jessica Prior

14.2 Women

Most Valuable Player: Gemma Alligan

Coaches Award: Ruby Hercik-Saul

14.3 Women

Most Valuable Player:Alexandra Dlugi

R/Up MVP: Imogen Sell

16 Championship Women

Most Valuable Player: Tessa Marsh

Coaches Award: Tamara Reeves

16.2 Women

Most Improved Player: Chloe Hind

Coaches Award: Ebony Sell

18 Championship Women

Most Valuable Player: Annabelle Pramono

R/Up MVP: Emma Strelein

18.2 Women

Most Valuable Player: Denae Civich

Coaches Award: Geordie Cole-Radice

Referee Trophies

Most Consistent Senior Referee: Lachlan Reed

Most Improved Junior Referee: Lachlan Riley



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.