Grand Final Winners 2017/18



The A grade mixed saw the youth of the GOATS out lasting TS Travel, 7-5 the final score. John Roberts was MVP using his electrifying pace to set up the match winning try



Blues Excavators took out the A Reserve Mixed Grand Final beating Team Inspire in a tight contest with Daniel Thorpe the MVP setting up the win



Prestige Worldwide defeated Wallaby Joes in a close game which was decided in a drop off after scores were locked at 4 all at full time Jaime Hemmingway was strong all game and named MVP in the B grade Grand Final.


The B reserve Grand Final was won by Greenaway Taxi defeating Collision Meats.
Rawai Poini was named MVP scoring 5 tries

Congratulations to C grade grand final winners “Nuts and Jugs” and C reserve winners “The Undertaggers”. Both teams played a tight game but managed to come out with a victory. Well done to both teams and a great way for them to finish the season.


The A Grade men’s Grand Final was a fast paced encounter with end to end action saw Todd Reading Plumbing take a early lead through great play by Matt Bridge and Mitch Collins but Starchem fought their way back into the game as Nathan Maher took control, Harry Lewis also stepped up setting up the 6-5 win and was named MVP.

The men’s B grade Grand final was a feisty affair with the experience of Elite Trees proving to much for a youthful Vipers. A tireless effort from Andrew Gilbert made him an easy pick for MVP.


Congratulations to all teams.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Team Registration

Junior Registration

10 to 17 Registration

Open Registration

Non Playing Registration