Hobart FC

A new coaching staff is ready to put the roar back into the SFL Tigers after a tough 2019.
Alex Gilmour appointed as coach for next two seasons 2020-2021
Photo courtesy Mercurymore


Congratulations Grand Final Winners Lindisfarne Seniors, Brighton Women, Huonville Lions Reserves and Lindisfarne Colts. Full match results below.more

William Leitch Awards Night - All the Winners

What a fantastic night at the Blundstone Arena Function Centre on Monday night to celebrate a successful season of SFL Football. Thanks you to our major sponsor EIS Property and our onfield apparel partner ID Clothing.more


Finals action commences Saturday 24th August 2019
Venues: Anzac Park & Cygnetmore

SFL Women Representative Team 2019

The SFLW travel north Saturday 8th June to represent the South.
NTFAW v SFLW 3.15pm at Invermay Park.
Co-Captains: Zoie Crawford & Mandy Fish
Coach: Greg Grubbmore


SFL v. OLD SCHOLARS 18th May 2019 at North Hobart Oval.
In a great spectacle of Community Football the SFL wayward scoring resulted in a narrow loss to the Old Scholars in this inaugural Southern Challenge Match.more

2019 SFL Rep Team Selected

SFL coach announces very strong inform team for clash v Old Scholars
Saturday 18th May at North Hobart Oval 2.00pm
Coach Jon Murray
Asst: David Hunt, Phil Lingmore

2019 New Rules & Interpretations

No adoption of AFL Rules for runners / water carriers.more


2018 William Leitch Medal

2018 SFL William Leitch Medal Seniors

Vote Count Presentationmore

2018 SFL George Watt Medal Reserves Count


2018 SFL Lipscombe Medal Colts Count


SFL U18 Rep Team updated squad

Training Squad SFL - U18 team.
Next training Abbotsfield Park, Monday 9th July 5.00pm
Nathan Hartnett, Coach 0438685300more

SFL Rep Team Training Squad

SFL Representative Football 2018.
The SFL has appointed co-coaches for the 2018 Intra-state match
SFL v the NTFA, July 14 at North Hobart Oval.
Coaches:2017 Grand Final coaches,
Daniel Willing & Matthew Smith
Team Manager:Chris Goodluck.more

SFL Women Representative Team

AFL TAS Northern Tasmania Women's League v Southern Football Women’s League

Sunday 10th June; 2.30pm, UTAS Stadium
The very first intra state women’s match is being held in Launceston this Sunday.
Coach Jodi Mathermore

2018 SFL Season Launch

The 2018 SFL season launch is this coming Monday Night at the Brighton Football Club.more

Eagles triumph in epic grand final

NEW Norfolk has regained the mantle of king of the SFL after outlasting Lindisfarne in a thrilling final.
see attached 2017 SFL Grand Final results
Photo: Courtesy of the Mercury Newspaper.more

2017 SFL GRAND Finals

Saturday 16th September 2017 at North Hobart Oval.
Catch all the action of 4 spectacular matches, including the inaugural (SFLW)
women's competition.
Admission $10 Adult; Concession $5, Child u16 free.
Gates Open 7.45ammore

2017 SFL Awards Evening

Lindisfarne captain Troy Cunliffe wins back to back William Leitch Medal for best & fairest in seniors, held at GDFC, KGV Function Centre Monday 11th September 2017.

Hannah Scott (SE Suns) takes inaugural SFLW Medal in narrow 1 vote margin.

Adam Whitford does like wise with back to back George Watt Medal for reserves B&F, after switching from Brighton back to original club of New Norfolk.more

SFL 2017 Round One Mercury Article

Claremont Football Club captain Nathan Brown feels pressure ahead of 200th gamemore

Your Community Your Football

Welcome to the SFL's SportingPulse website. 

[click here for archives]

Ladder - Sidebar

2014 SFL Seniors