NPL Division Structure For 2019 Confirmed

The NPL Victoria administraiton has confirmed league structures for 2019 competition.

NPL will consist of one division of 14 clubs, whilst NPL 2 Competition will be made up of 20 clubs split into two divisions of 10 clubs.

In accordance with the 2018 NPL Rules of Competition, Football Federation Victoria (FFV) have applied the promotion and relegation policy to its full effect.

The following positional changes have been made in NPL and NPL 2 competitions.

Promoted to NPL: Altona Magic, Dandenong City
Relegated to NPL 2: FC Bulleen Lions, Northcote City

Promoted to NPL 2: Manningham United, Geelong SC
Relegated to Men's State League 1: Sunshine George Cross, Nunawading City

The following club movements in NPL 2 have been made on the basis of club location.

Move to NPL 2 West: Moreland City FC, Geelong SC
Move to NPL 2 East: FC Bulleen Lions, Northcote City, Manningham United

NPL Junior Boys League Structure

The NPL Junior Boys leagues will remain the same in season 2019 with Junior HAL teams only competing in U15 and U18 competitions. Newly promoted Geelong SC will be allocated to NPL (West) whilst Manningham United FC will compete in the NPL (East).

2019 to 2020 Changes

For information on the changes to league structure between the 2019 and 2020 seasons see this link here.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

FFV News