Southern Zone Rugby League


From our site you will be able to find out all you need to know about Rugby League in the South Island of New Zealand. The zone has been established to promote, foster and develop Rugby League within the Region in a manner that supports and is consistent with the initiatives of the NZRL for the promotion, fostering and development of Rugby League in New Zealand generally. 

The Southern zone has six districts:

Aoraki, Southland, Otago, Canterbury, West Coast, Tasman

For more information about the six districts check out Our Distrcts tab!

You can contact us on 03 474 6425 or by email or





Photo Gallery