Trisha Flett Memorial Trophy

This award commends the outstanding achievements of Trisha Flett in the sports of basketball, athletics and netball at club, association, state and national levels and is awarded to the MVP of the Division 1 U14 Girls Competition of the South Australian Country Championships.

In January 1990, along with Sally-Jane Allen, Trisha tragically lost her life while travelling home from Albury after representing South Australia Country in the Australian Junior Country Basketball Cup.


  • 1988 SE Regionals - All Star Five
  • Mount Gambier representative at U12, U14 & U16 level at SA Country Championships
  • SA Country U16 player at Australian Country Cup in Albury


  • Twice won the Open Championship sprint at the Mount Gambier District school sports day - only girl to win in the era of Open competition between boys and girls
  • 1986-88 won 100m at SA Country Championships, 1988 won 4x100m relay and 80m hurdles
  • 1986-88 member of SA team at the Australian Primary School Championships 100m & 200m sprints
  • 1988 Vice Captain of SA team and 80m hurdles finalist at Pacific School Games in Sydney
  • 1989 Mount Gambier HS U13 girls champion
  • Member, SA Junior Elite Athletics group


  • 1988 Mount Gambier Association U15 B&F winner at age 12
  • 1988 Captain of LSE SAPSASA Netball team
  • 1988 Vice Captain of South Australia's championship winning team at the Australian Primary School Championships in Darwin
  • 1989 Member North Gambier B Grade Premiership team at age 13

Past winners
If you can assist us to complete our records below please make contact with

Year Winner Association Year Winner Association
1995     1996 Rochelle McGrath Mount Gambier
1997 Brooke Sidebottom Mount Gambier 1998    
1999     2000    
2001 Alyse Johns Mildura 2002 Alyse Johns Mildura
2003     2004 Kelsey Ireland Yorke Valley
2005     2006    
2007 Stephanie Talbot Yorke Valley 2008 Emily Stafford Mount Gambier
2009 Ebony Sandiman Mildura  2010 Peyton Fuller Port Augusta
2011 Ellie Turner Yorke Valley 2012 Jasmine Simmons Broken Hill
2013 Olivia Dukalskis
Shelbie-Rae Allen-Hammer
Mount Gambier
Port Augusta
2014 Madison Alvino
Taylah Levy
Great Southern 
2015 Elyscia Mackiewicz
Emily Close
Broken Hill
Mount Gambier
2016 Tiah Peek Port Pirie
2017 Shelbi-Lee Sutcliffe
Alyssa Duncan
Barossa Valley
Mount Gambier
 2018  Alyssa Duncan  Mount Gambier
2019 Shontae Kartinyeri Eastern HIlls      

Major Sponsor

Basketball Australia News

Association Links - Navbar