Season Outlines

2012 Season

Team Victoria formed in 2011 with the best players in Victoria fully sponsored to represent their state. In a short turnaround, team led by Captain Steve Wallace and Coach George Santamaria, went into last year’s V-League Grand Final having only dropped 1 match for the series. Victoria lost in 5 sets to home side Canberra Heat in the final. This Victorian outfit also won 2 awards in the V-League competition – Best Setter Damian Whitburn and Best Blocker Jonathan Morley. The Victorian team is sponsored by Victoria University, UCS, Legea, AAP and Goodlife Health Clubs and supported by Volleyball Victoria. We look forward to a massive 2012 MAVL and hope to go a step further by winning the championship.