04:26AM, Thu 5 March 2009

ARG - Santiago del Estero host of the final round of the South American League for Clubs:

ARG - Santiago del Estero host of the final round of the South American League for Clubs:

SAN JUAN (South American League for Clubs) - FIBA Americas named the city of Santiago del Estero in Argentina as the host of the final round of the South American League for Clubs to be played from March 10-12 with the participation of Cucuta-Norte (Colombia), Flamengo Río de Janeiro (Brazil), Quimsa and Regatas Corrientes (Argentina).

Santiago del Estero was the host of group B of the South American League for Clubs where Quimsa played along with Regatas, Minas Tenis and Meta La Salle. Quimsa went undefeated after beating the other three teams while Regatas finished second and entered the final for the second year in a row.

Quimsa and Cucuta-Norte are in their first finals after winning their respective groups. Regatas and Flamengo return to the finals for the second year in a row.

In the 2008 edition the finals were a best of five series where Regatas won the championship after beating Flamengo in game five 73-65.

This year the final will be played in a Round Robin format as the best team will be the continental champion and at the same time they will qualify for the 2009/2010 FIBA Americas League. The 2009/2010 FIBA Americas League offers two spots in the 2010 FIBA World Club Championship.

Official schedule:

Tuesday, March 10:

20.00hs         Flamengo vs Regatas
22.00hs         Quimsa vs Cucutá-Norte

Wednesday, March 11:

20.00hs         Cucutá-Norte vs Flamengo
22.00hs         Regatas vs Quimsa

Thursday, March 12:

20.00hs         Regatas vs  Cucutá-Norte
22.00hs         Quimsa vs Flamengo

*Local time of Santiago del Estero.

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
No comments have been posted yet
alert

You must login to myFIBA to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to myFIBA

 
Recent Entries
03:04PM, Tue 4 August 2009
 
04:43AM, Thu 16 April 2009
 
05:44PM, Wed 1 April 2009
 
04:37PM, Tue 17 February 2009
 
04:19PM, Mon 9 February 2009
 
07:06AM, Sun 18 January 2009
 
06:10PM, Wed 14 January 2009
 
11:57AM, Fri 9 January 2009
 
02:38PM, Sun 28 December 2008
 
09:49AM, Thu 25 December 2008
 
03:30PM, Tue 23 December 2008
 
06:05AM, Sat 6 December 2008
 
04:29AM, Thu 16 October 2008
 
04:49PM, Thu 25 September 2008
 
04:06PM, Fri 22 August 2008
 
09:45AM, Thu 7 August 2008
 
07:36AM, Wed 9 July 2008
 
03:07AM, Sun 6 July 2008