







# 2016 - 2017 Victorian Keelboat Awards

## Presentation





# Thank you

 Club Marine
PPWCS Sponsors – Custom Yacht Covers, North Sails, Kingston Trophies
YV Keelboat Committee
YV Women & Girls in Sailing Committee
Host Clubs: HBYC, RYCV, HBYC, RMYS, RBYC, SYC
Race Officers
Media Team – Kate Lathouras & Alex McKinnon



## **2017 Sponsors**



Sam Haines





lan Mann



Sue Bumstead

## 2017 Media









Wordsmith Kate Lathouras

Photography Alexandra McKinnon

## Cherry Birch

## President Yachting Victoria Board









### WGIS Committee and YV Board wish all competitors fair winds







# Race Day Encouragement Awards

#### Proudly sponsored by Sam Haines











Race Day 1 – Hobsons Bay YC - Val Hodge Trophy Frenzy– Stephanie Strong (syc)









Race Day 2 – SYC Women in Sailing Challenge Serious Yahoo – Vanessa Twigg (RBYC)









Race Day 3 – RMYS - Jennifer Goldsmith Trophy Rose of Wyndham -Edel Doyle/ Sarah Campbell (HBYC)







Race Day 4 – HBYC Shirley Freeman Trophy & Bellissimo Cup Calypso – Marija Groen (HBYC)

Australian Sailing







#### Race Day 5 – RBYC – BLiSS Sunday Race Amazing Grace – Philippa Webley (RBYC)

Australian Sailing







#### BLiSS Race 5 Perpetual Trophy Martini Racing - Juliet Schilling





# Series Encouragement Awards

#### Proudly sponsored by Sue Bumstead











Series Encouragement Award Highest placed boat in PHS winning a race but not making the series podium Up n Go – Cath Beaufort (RYCV)









Series Encouragement Award Highest series score in PHS for boat completing every race Saleida – Robyn Brooke / Rosie Colahan









Series Encouragement Award Skipper bringing more female youth crew to PPCWS Summer Wind– Angela Woodman (RBYC)

> Australian Sailing







Series Encouragement Award **Tenacity Award Tigris – Jan Fielding** (RMYS)









Series Encouragement Award Best Performing New Skipper to Series Remedy – Nadine Maggie Huels (RMYS)

Australian Sailing



## **Major Awards**

# **Performance Handicap** Spinnaker Divisions









#### **3<sup>rd</sup> Place PHS** Jungle Juice – Celia Dymmond (RMYS)









#### 2nd Place PHS Wild Child – Marg Neeson (RBYC)









#### **1st Place PHS**

Salamander 111 – Monica Jones (RMYS)







Best Performed boat in PHS with > 50% female crew in all races Salamander 111 - Monica Jones (RMYS)



#### PORT PHILLIP WOMEN'S CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

# Major Awards AMS









### 3rd Place AMS Up 'N Go – Cath Beaufort (RYCV)









#### 2nd Place AMS Jungle Juice – Celia Dymond (RMYS)









#### **1st Place AMS**

Salamander 111 – Monica Jones (RMYS)



## PORT PHILLIP WOMEN'S CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

## Major Awards IRC











#### **3rd Place IRC** Wild Child – Marg Neeson (RBYC)







#### 2nd Place IRC Jungle Juice – Celia Dymond (RMYS)









#### **1st Place IRC**

Salamander 111 – Monica Jones (RMYS)





## **Perpetual Trophies**

Donor and sponsor Ian Mann







### Port Phillip Women's Championship Series Overall Champion

Salamander 111 Monica Jones (RMYS) 1st AMS & PHS & IRC









### Port Phillip Women's Championship Series



#### **Feams Trophy**

Winner 2017 Series

### **Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron**





Victorian Sailing Awards Sunday18 June 2017 Sandringham Yacht Club



