

Minutes of the 35th Yachting Queensland Annual General Meeting Held at the Yachting Queensland Office 25th October 2016

Present:

Flesent.	
Current Board	
Ken Hurling	Director (President)
David Thomson	Director (Treasurer)
Peter Yeomans	Director (South Qld Rep.)
Tim McCall	Director (Central Qld Rep.)
Scott Davis	Director (North Qld Rep.) (via webinar)
Greg Clarke	Director
Mark Gallagher	Director
Lyn Hanlon	Director
Matthew Johnson	Director
Guests:	
Brooke Watson	Auditor, PKF Hacketts
Clubs	
Cath Hornabrook	Cleveland Yacht Club
Bruce Hermann	Brisbane 18 Footers
Graham Nicholson	Darling Point Sailing Squadron
Robert Green	Darling Point Sailing Squadron (via webinar)
David Begley	Humpybong Yacht Club
Tony Matta	Lake Cootharaba Sailing Club
Ross Chisholm	Mackay Yacht Club (via webinar)
Lyle Stanaway	Multihull Yacht Club of Qld
Bruce Wieland	Multihull Yacht Club of Qld
Keith Briers	Oxley sailing Club
Mike Formosa	Tinaroo Sailing Club (via webinar)
Brett James	Southport Yacht Club
Kerry Noyes	Southport Yacht Club
Allan Morton	The Southport School Sailing Club
Classes	

Classes

Tony Matta Rob Sloman David Lynch Stuart Clarke Windsurfing Queensland Flying Eleven Association of Qld Open Bic Association Qld Optimist Association

c:\egnyte\shared\yqld\board matters\agm\15-16\minutes for 35th agm 25th october 2016.docx

Joel Turner Qld 9er association Observers Leanne Keen Powel Queensland Yacht

Joanne Keen Emma Baillie Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron YQ Youth Advisor

Australian Sailing Staff

Ben CallardRegional ManagerAlison TurnerClub Service OfficerFergus Gillanders-BlagdonClub Service Officer

Apologies

Paul BlundellNoosa Yacht & Rowing ClubJon JonesTin Can Bay Yacht ClubShawn KetRoyal Queensland Yacht SquadronDaryll EllisonCleveland yacht ClubDaniel SelfYQ Youth AdvisorGraeme HattrickMaroochy Sailing ClubJulie StrudwickKeppel Bay Sailing Club

Time Meeting Open: 6:47pm

1. Welcome and Opening.

- President welcomed all attendees to the 35th AGM of Yachting Queensland
 Ltd and introduced YQ Staff and Board Members.
- b. President provided introduction and recognised the passing of previous
 Board Member, Mick Phillips, and welcomed, Brooke Watson Auditor from PKF.

2. Record Apologies and Proxy Votes.

- a. Apologies Received as noted.
- b. No Proxy Votes details had been received.

3. Minutes of the 33rd AGM.

a. President asked that they be confirmed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Mover: Matthew Johnson, YQ Board member Seconder: Mark Gallagher, YQ Board member

4. Items arising from the minutes

a. Nil

5. President's Report.

- a. President spoke to his report as included within the Annual Report distributed to members and asked for questions/comments from the floor.
- b. President Moved that the President's report be accepted

Seconder: Greg Clarke – YQ Board Member

6. Financial Report.

- a. YQ Treasurer spoke to the Audited Financials.
- b. President Asked for questions from the floor and that these may be directed at the Auditor or Treasurer. No questions.
- President moved to have the financial report for year 2015-2016 be accepted by the members.
 Seconder: Mark Gallagher, YQ Board Member
- d. President moved for PKF Hacketts to be appointed for the 2016-2017 year as Auditors.

Seconder: David Thompson, YQ Board Member

7. Election of the Board Directors.

- a. President offered special thanks to Peter Yeomans who resigned from the Board of Yachting Queensland as the South Queensland Representative as of this meeting.
- b. President advised meeting that under the rules of the association the following directors are to stand down.
 - i. Peter Yeomans South Qld Representative
 - ii. Greg Clarke Director
 - iii. Matthew Johnson Director
- c. The following nominations had been received for Director Positions:
 - i. Ray McMahon South Queensland Representative
 - ii. Greg Clarke Director
 - iii. Matthew Johnson Director
- d. Given there are equal nominations to the number of vacant positions, the President asked for a confirmation vote from the members present that the members be accepted to the Board of YQ

Mover: Ken Hurling, President Seconder: Mark Gallagher, YQ Board Member a. President confirmed the positions of YQ President & Treasurer remain unchanged.

8. Life Membership.

a. President advised that no nominations had been received

9. YQ Annual Awards

- a. President then called on YQ EO, Ben Callard, to announce the winners for the 2015-2016 YQ Annual Awards.
- b. EO highlighted the high number of nominations received, announced Award details and winning nomination.

10. Closure of meeting.

a. President thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting.

Time Closed: 7:00pm