About Us

St Marys Rugby League Club is as old as Rugby League itself and the oldest club in the Penrith District being formed in 1908. The St Marys Rugby League Club has established a reputation for giving their junior players as many opportunities as they can to make it to the highest level.

Players to play first grade from St Marys include... Darren South (St George), Anthony Xuereb (Penrith), Troy Cassell (Canterbury), Dave & Mick Cartwright (Penrith), Luke Swain (Penrith), Shane Elford (Penrith, Wests Tigers), Frank Puletua (Penrith, South Sydney), Michael Jennings (Penrith, NSW & Australia), Peter Wallace (Penrith & NSW), Tim Grant (Penrith) and Geoff Daniela (Penrith).

The Club has produced 3 Australian players in John Cartwright, Mark Geyer and Michael Jennings and 1 New Zealand player, Tony Puletua as well as many representative and grade players over the years. We hope and trust many more players will follow in future years from this great Club and hopefully go on to represent their country.

The Club has also proudly produced 5 Australian School Boys Representatives, Ray Hunter, Frank Puletua and Tony Puletua (1996), Michael Jennings in 2005 and Greg Waddell in 2007.

2013 the Club will field 47 teams from A Grade to Under 6's

For more information or to speak with our Rugby League Department, please call Adam Przybyla on 9833 4394

We have a variety of sponsorship levels, and we are always looking to involve both individuals and local businesses in the support of the Club.


Sponsor Information