The Demons


 Welcome to the Lockhart Demons Website!


Lockhart was named after C.G.N. Lockhart - a commissioner for Crown Lands in the Murrumbidgee River area in the 1850s. It was originally known as Greens Gunyah, and renamed Lockhart in 1897.


Today the township has approximately 800 people. The Lockhart Shire is part of the Riverina Region of New South Wales.


The club has a long rich history stemming from the close knit community. Lockhart has been a part of the Hume Football league since 1982 in which it won the flag that year. Since then 2003 has been the only other premiership year, but the tenacity and drive of both footballers and netballers is as great as it ever was.



HFL Seniors 2017
1 Osborne 68
2 Jindera 60
3 Henty 52
4 Brock/Burrum Saints 52
5 Culcairn 44
6 Rand-Walbundrie-Walla 32
7 Murray Magpies 28
8 Howlong 28
9 CDHBU 24
10 Holbrook 20
11 Lockhart 20
12 Billabong Crows 4

Major Sponsor