First Grade Premierships

Year Captain Coach
1935 Laurie Raleigh, Laurie Raleigh
1937 Laurie Raleigh, Mick Glasheen
1947 Noel White, Noel White
1948 Des White, Des White
1955 Roy Backer, Charlie Montgomery
1961 Ted Gill, Ted Gill
1968 Mick Huxley, Mick Huxley
1976 John Alexander, Brian Fitzsimmons
1997 Gavin Minz, Mark Crimston
1999 Shannon Furber, Grant Bell
2002 Quentin Kersch, Troy Buchanan


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Coaches & Volunteers Register Here

Notice Board



When - Every Tuesday & Thursday

Time - 6:00pm

Where - Centrals Anne st fields, Aitkenvale


All new and returning players are invited to come down to training to play for the Mighty Tigers in 2017.