2016 Balmain Tigers and Balmain DJRL Awards Night at Ryde Eastwood Leagues Club

The 2016 Balmain Tigers RLFC and Balmain District Junior Rugby League Awards Night held at Ryde Eastwood Leagues Club 23rd September – was a very success night for the Dundas Shamrocks Representative players and officials receiving many awards on the night.

 Congratulations to Josh Rizk - Harold Matthews Best and Fairest Award

 Former players Ryan Papenhuyzen - S G Ball Best Back Award

 Kobe Thorson - Adam Gardiner Best Forward Award

Balmain District Junior Rugby League U15s Player of the Year –Paul Sironen Trophy – Josh Rizk

 Scott Gale Leading Try Scorer – Ryan Papenhuyzen 6 Tries - 24 Points

 Keith Barnes Leading Point Scorer – Ryan Papenhuyzen 6 Tries - 5 goals - 34 points

 Kevin O’Keefe Balmain Club Person of the Year – Michael Frain

Balmain Club Volunteers award - Sarkis Draybi


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Team App - Shamrocks Dundas JRLFC

Club Sponsors

Sponsor Information

Photo Gallery