MPNFL Competition Restructure Announced

Chelsea FNC will play in Division 2 Next Season following an AFL South Restructure into a Divisional competition to commence in season 2018. 

There are currently 22 affiliated clubs in the MPNFL and in 2018 those clubs will play in2 Divisions.

The MPNFL Divisional competition has been determined in accordance with AFL South East’s recent announcement relating to the Competition Review. 

Division 1 will comprise 10 teams and Division 2 will have 12 teams. 

In determining which clubs should be selected to compete in Division 1, AFL South East considered the following criteria: 

    Recent playingperformances

    Playing depth

    Junior pathway including viability of U19’s and junior club pathways

    Club facilities,and

    The results of a recent survey conducted byMPNFL Clubs


For season 2018,Division 1 Clubs will be: 

Bonbeach, Edithvale-Aspendale, Frankston Bombers, Frankston YCW,Mornington, Mt Eliza,Pines,Rosebud, Seaford and Sorrento. 

Division 2 will comprise: 

Chelsea,CribPoint,Devon Meadows,Dromana,Hastings,Karingal, Langwarrin, Pearcedale,Red Hill,Rye, Somerville and Tyabb.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor

2013 Peninsula Seniors
Goals per Game
2013 Peninsula Seniors
Goals per Game
Pos Player Team GlsAv

Photo Gallery

Chelsea FC News Headlines

Senior Ladder

2016 Peninsula Seniors
1 Frankston YCW 66
2 Mt Eliza 56
3 Pines 44
4 Bonbeach 44
5 Edi-Asp 34
6 Seaford 34
7 Mornington 32
8 Karingal 22
9 Langwarrin 20
10 Chelsea 8

Reserves Ladder

2016 Peninsula Reserves
1 Mt Eliza 68
2 Frankston YCW 56
3 Bonbeach 52
4 Langwarrin 48
5 Seaford 40
6 Karingal 32
7 Chelsea 32
8 Mornington 12
9 Edi-Asp 12
10 Pines 8

U-19 Ladder

2016 Peninsula U/19
1 Mt Eliza 60
2 Langwarrin 56
3 Frankston YCW 52
4 Karingal 48
5 Seaford 44
6 Edi-Asp 36
7 Mornington 32
8 Bonbeach 20
9 Chelsea 12
10 Pines 0

The Roar- AFL News

Register Now