Preseason is back!

Preseason training officially kicked off on Monday night at Bungunyan Reserve with excellent numbers and a new attitude. New coach Clint Lovell welcomed 52 guys out on the track for their first run together as a team. Clint has indicated there will be no passengers this year, its 1 in - all in. 

Monday night the Club was thrilled to welcome fresh new faces including Jake Whybrow, Jake Dunn, Shaun Miller, Zac Mathews, Tom Cottrell, Blair Cottrell, Jim Cottrell, Chris Cottrell, Jayden Mooney and Brent Heib. 

Yes 3 of the 4 Cottrells Jim, Tom and Chris, are brothers  and played their junior football at Pearcedale and then Tooradin. Blair is a cousin of Jim, Tom and Chris, a ruckman and has joined us from Moorabbin. 

Jake Dunn is a skilled onballer joining us from Upwey Tecoma, while Zac Matthes is from Nyora and Shaun Miller joins us from Kooweerup. 

We trust you guys will have a fantastic pre season and look forward to reaping the rewards of your hard work come Round 1 - Easter kick off. 

When you hear the last names Hose, Pickersgill, Mickleson, Smith and Hallal the words success, leadership, committment, passion come to mind. We are excited to announce these guys were out on the track last night. These guys bleed Tyabb and its so nice to welcome them all home once again. We know they will work hard and our young guys will have fantastic leders to model themselves on. We know there would have been some sore bodies last night but these guys will adjust nicely and the true champions they are will be up and about in no time! Its nice to have you back! 

The next session is Wednesday 19th November starting at 6pm sharp. 


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2019 Current Player Registration Form

Photo Gallery

Major Sponsors


2018 MPNFL Bendigo Bank Division Two Under 19s
1 Red Hill 72
2 Karingal 64
3 Rye 56
4 Crib Point 52
5 Somerville 48
6 Langwarrin 44
7 Dromana 28
8 Hastings 24
9 Pearcedale 20
10 Chelsea 16
11 Tyabb 8
12 Devon Meadows 0


2018 MPNFL Bendigo Bank Division Two Seniors
1 Dromana 68
2 Red Hill 54
3 Karingal 52
4 Chelsea 50
5 Langwarrin 42
6 Hastings 40
7 Pearcedale 26
8 Somerville 24
9 Rye 24
10 Devon Meadows 24
11 Tyabb 24
12 Crib Point 4


2018 MPNFL Bendigo Bank Division Two Reserves
1 Hastings 56
2 Dromana 52
3 Karingal 50
4 Chelsea 50
5 Langwarrin 44
6 Red Hill 44
7 Rye 40
8 Somerville 32
9 Tyabb 32
10 Crib Point 16
11 Devon Meadows 12
12 Pearcedale 4