The Townsville Sharks Masters held their Annual General Meeting for 2018 with the committee for 2018 as follows:

President: Maurie Soars

Vice President : Neville Growden

Vice President : Andy Pethybridge

Treasurer : Denise Soars

Secretary : Anne Growden

Committee Members : Chris Mohrwinkel, Julie Mohrwinkel, Jonny Freeman, Katrina Orr, Darren Abercrombie and Steven McLeod.

The Sharks would like to thank those who had served on the 2017 committee and those that continue into 2018. The large numbers at the annual general meeting was a very pleasing sight with the Townsville City Council Mayor Jenny Hill conducting the elections.

The Sharks welcome Katrina Orr who will take on the role as the registrar. Great to have on board Darren Abercrombie who is a long serving umpire and past president of the AFLT umpires.

Now with the election of Maurie and Denise will see them both wearing two hats as both are also the President and Secretary of AFL Townsville.

We ask that you assist the committee in ensuring that your registrations and memberships are taken care of as soon as possible. Should your business be in a position to sponsor the Sharks please let any of the committee know.

Should you wish for a copy of the Annual general meeting minutes please email townsvillesharks@gmail.com



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.