But, it is no point being in front for all but the last 90seconds, but at least we all saw that the team is very competitive against the top sides. Keep the faith supporters the seniors are down but not out.   The Craig Coghlan Trophy was won by the Captain Ryan Mullet. Other Best were Jason Collins, Robbie Ross, Dean Millhouse, Tim Johnson, Dan Papillo and Mark Griffiths. The Reserves were sensational and continued their very good form. The Perry Fletcher Award was won by Xavier Barry Murphy. The Other Best were James McLure, Anthony Thompson, Matt Geraghty, Ryan Humphrey. The St.Kilda Spinners Play of Day went to Mark Griffiths. The Colts came back from the dead to take the points. The Elite Appliances Award was won by Lachy Johns. Other Best were Bryce Fisher, Bryce O’Hara, Nick Johnson, Jesse Gannon, Paul White. Next Sat we have the past Players Reunion Lunch highlighting the 1971, 1991 and 2001 premierships. The Annual Sports Night is on Wed June 8th. With Brian Taylor, James Brasyshaw and Billy Brownless. Bookings David Dressing 0458077710 and Graeme Bentley 0415960757 . Ladies are also very welcome. Time to get serious about this event.  


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor



Patterson Cheney Holden