2018 Community Football Netball Awards - Winners Announced








AFL North East Border wishes to congratulate all nominations and recognise the Winners in the 2018 Community Football Netball Awards.


Winners were announced last night at Community Football Netball Awards Dinner held at the Commercial Club, Albury with former AFL player and coach Rodney Eade in attendance as special guest.


Auskick Coach



Leah Bowles

Baranduda Auskick



Junior Coach



Trent Allan

Junior Magpies

Wangaratta DJFL


Youth Coach



Jason McPherson


Tallangatta DFL


Senior Coach



Jacob Neil

Dederang Mount Beauty

Tallangatta DFL


Netball Coach



Georgie Bruce

Corowa Rutherglen

Ovens &Murray FNL





Glenn Perrett

Wodonga Raiders

Ovens & Murray FNL


Outstanding Initiative



Wodonga Bulldogs

Wodonga Jets

Ovens & Murray FNL



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.