NRL Touch Premiership

Congrats to Sharks M1 player, Jared Townson, who has been named in the Cowboys Men’s sides respectively for the Inaugural NRL Touch Premiership.

The Cowboys side also contains former Sharks hot-stepper, Kristian Congoo; and fellow Townsville players Michael Law and Shaun Francis.

A new initiative between the NRL and TFA – the series will see 6 elite men’s and women’s sides (3 from Qld and 3 from NSW) play curtain raiser games to NRL matches, and be televised nationally!!

The Cowboys first game will be played on May 19 before the Cowboys NRL clash at 1300 Smiles Stadium.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Valued Sponsors

Photo Gallery