Big Shoes!

Sharks Touch Club life member, Dirk Hoult, said farewell to his official responsibilities as club President this week – electing not to re-stand for the role of top dog in 2017; and leaving big shoes to fill!

Incumbent Vice President, Pete Shefford, has stepped into the lead role; and will have Sharks stalwart Dylan O’Connor by his side as VP. Linda Stringini and Cherrie Pierce return as Secretary & Treasurer respectively, while long standing Sharkie, Jason Pierce, returns to the Management Committee as Registrar. Natalie Marr, Kristen Weir, Ayden Shefford, and Lou Carter have also come on board as general committee members.

In his tenure at the top, Dirk has overseen significant positive change at the club, and the incoming committee is now charged with maintaining that momentum. All at Sharks thank Dirk for his tireless efforts over the years – and while not in an official capacity – are confident he will continue to make a valued contribution as required.

Congratulations to the new Committee members. Bring on 2017 & beyond!!



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Valued Sponsors

Photo Gallery