Queensland School Sport District Trials

Queensland School Sport U12 AFL district representative trials have been held over the last few weeks.  Congratulations to the following ten Yeronga U12 players players who were selected in school district representative teams:

Isaac Anzolin - Sunnybank District (Met West region)
Majok Chol - Sunnybank District (Met West region)
Ben McCarthy - Sunnybank District (Met West region)
Harry Rogers - West Akuna District (Met West region)
Will Crisp - Mt Gravatt District (Met East region)
Hunter Hopkins - Mt Gravatt District (Met East region)
Yianni Saroglou - Mt Gravatt District (Met East region)
Max Taylor - Mt Gravatt District (Met East region)
Angus Pearn - City District (Met North region)
Conan Trewin - City District (Met North region)

These players will each represent their school district teams in March/April trials to see if they can make the Met West, Met East, or Met North regional teams respectively

Any players who make it will then go on to represent their region in the 2015 Q.S.S. 12 Years and Under Australian Football Championships which are being held in Toowoomba from Thursday 4 June – Monday 8 June 2015.

Well, done and good luck in the regional trials boys!!


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Register Now

Club News