125th Year Celebration


More Information/history to be added in coming weeks
1890- ?
1908–1915 North East Football Association
1919-1919 Mernda Football Association
1921–1938 Waranga North East Football Association
1940–1946 Hume Highway Football Association
1947–1976 Waranga North East Football Association
1977–1984 Riddell District Football League
1985–2008 Heathcote District Football League
2009-Present Riddell District Football League

Premierships (20)
1909, 1911, 1919, 1924, 1925, 1926, 1927, 1929, 1930, 1938, 1939, 1940, 1949, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1981, 1984, 1996

Runners Up (9)
1910, 1912, 1940, 1959, 1977, 1978, 1979 ,2001 , 2003

VFL/AFL footballers
Alan Ezard (Essendon)
Jack Green (Collingwood)
Barry Hall (St Kilda, Sydney Swans and Western Bulldogs)
Richard Douglas (Adelaide)
James Ezard ( Port Adelaide)
Peter Keays (Fitzroy) 
Kevin Green, Kevin Parkes, Bob Suter (Essendon) and probably a few more.

Leading goalkickers
2001 Shane Moore 77
2002 Adrian Baker 94
2003 Adrian Baker 100
2009 Sam Taylor 43

Plus much more history to re live on the day/night

Any person with club history please contact the club a copy of any Football Netball information / records welcome .
All information will be updated as we collect more !


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2018 Captains Club

Photo Gallery

Notice Board

Notice Board

Find us on Team App 


Major Sponsor