Mazenod OCFC Presentation Night Results

Mazenod OCFC celebrated its presentation night last Friday at Mulgrave Country Club. Firstly a big thanks to Jace Kelly and Keely Barrow for their great organisation of the night and to everyone in attendance. The award winners are listed below but the club also would like to advise the following notes :


Employment opportunity : Michael Chamberlain requires a qualified physiotherapist to join his business. Please contact Mick at / 0401 179 596


Calendar : Mazenod AGM Monday 29th October 2012. Venue T.B.A.


FIDA : Ed Groweg is a huge supporter of the Mazenod's FIDA program and has created a short film featuring the Panther's in action. The film is part of 2012 Football Ability film competition and the club would like to support Ed's work. Please watch the film and take the time to vote for Ed at the following link.



Club Awards

Club Person of the Year : Paul Kelly

VAFA Volunteer Award : Des Blanchfield

Leading goalkicker : Louis Greco

Sportsmans Award : Pat Johnson

Rising Star : Luke Greco

Coaches Award : Josh Cowan

VAFA Strongest Man : Stefan Davis

Life Membership : Wayne Francis



B&F : Tim Bourbon

2nd : Rob Mann

3rd : Rees Thomas

Most Consistent : Byron Bonner

Most Determined : Sam Reed

Best Team Man : Steve Oldman

Best Finals Player : Ben Phibbs



B&F : Steve Mann 

2nd : Jake Beard

3rd : Ryan Power

Most Consistent : Nick Graham

Most Determined : Paul Iacovangelo

Best Team Man : Steve Balloch

Best Finals Player : Anthony Bray



B&F : Shaun Moran 

2nd : Steve Cummins

3rd : Josh DiPietro

Most Consistent : Stefan Davis

Most Determined : Scott Micaleff

Best Team Man : James Chanter

Best Finals Player : Dale Micaleff



B&F : Louis Greco

2nd : John Paul Malietzis

3rd :  Jake Davis

Most Consistent : Lachlan Mann

Most Determined : Ash Davies 

Best Team Man : Luke Terry

Best Finals Player : Pat Flanagan


200 Games

Chamath Jayaweera

Matt Pollard


150 Games

Ben Chamberlain

Steve Mann


100 Games

Bernard Costin

Josh DiPietro

Jace Kelly

Darren McMullin

Shaun Moran

Matt Warwick


50 Games

Adam Bau

Pat Flanagan

Nick Gentile

Aaron Holmes

Gareth Joachim

Michael Johnson

Sam Jones

Adam Norman

Tom Stanley

Ben Woods


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Major Partners


Premier B

Photo Gallery