Scroll down to see each teams line ups and final scores.

1907 Premiership

The Team was:

B:       Bert Reitman, McKay, Ted Alley;

HB:    Lewis, Johnston, Percy Garbutt;

C:      Jim Cadwell, Wynum Outen, Arthur Caldwell;

HF:     W. Jones, Jim Addison, Worrall;

F:       Jamieson, Bob Briggs, O’Shea;

Foll:   Mathew Outen, Bob Monar;

Rov:   Bobby Gibbs

Final Score:

Williamstown: 7.10

West Melbourne: 3.16

1921 Premiership

The Team was:

B:       Tom Geisler, Herb Miles, Charles Stanbridge;

HB:    Richard Condon, Bob king, Jack MacDonald;

C:      Jack O’Connell, Dave Elliman, L. Smith;

HF:     Jim Caldwell, Harry Haughton, Hugh Munro;

F:       Fred Carpenter, Jim McAuliffe, Stan Mitchell;

Foll:   Jim Jamieson, Armstrong;

Rov:   Norman, McDonald;

Final Score:

Williamstown: 8.9

Footscray: 5.9

1939 Premiership

The Team was:

B:       Eddie Deller, Jack McDonald, Cliff Johnson;

HB:    Arthur Cutting, Colin Wilcox, Gordon Ogden;

C:      Doug Menzies, George Fitch, Norman Chisholm;

HF:     Stan Jamieson, Bert McTaggart, Jim Quinn;

F:       Bill Spokes, Harry Vallence, Reg Thomas;

Foll:   Matt Cave, Eric Glass;

Rov:   Jack Patterson;

Res:   “Bob” Willet

Final Score:

Williamstown: 14.20

Brunswick: 14.11

1945 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Reg Harley, Reg Ryan, Bruce Chapman;

HB:    Arthur Cutting, Colin Wilcox, Cliff Johnson;

C:      Norman Chisholm, Reg Featherby, Ben Le Seuer;

HF:     Geoff Spring, Maurice Hearn, Fred Matthews;

F:       Eric Glass, Ron Todd, Dick Harris;

Foll:   George Archibald, Jack Cockburn;

Rov:   Doug Dowling;

Res:   Athol Teasdale

Final Score:

Williamstown: 16.21

Port Melbourne: 10.20

1949 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Jack Danckert, Alf Sampson, Theo Greenland;

HB:    Bill Wells, Gordon Cameron, Colin Wilcox;

C:      Lew Barker, Reg Featherby, Bill Sheahan;

HF:     Gordon Williams, Allan Strang, Johnny Walker;

F:       Keith Abberton, Ron Todd, John Molyneux;

Foll:   Murray McRae, Lou Salvas;

Rov:   Mal Macpherson

Res:   Norman Bernard, Fred Matthews

Final Score:

Williamstown: 10.5

Oakleigh: 8.14

1954 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Reg Harley, Max Munday, Joh Ramsay;

HB:    Jack Curran, Gerry Callahan, Alan Leigh;

C:      John Martine, Neil Whitaker, George Taafe;

HF:     Ray Smith, Len Kent, Ian McLeod;

F:       Sid Wookey, Dale Anderson, Noel Alford;

Foll:   Harry Simpson, Reg Fisher;

Rov:   Alby Linton

Res:   Frank Sims, Keith Abberton

Final Score:

Williamstown: 11.20

Port Melbourne: 7.12

1955 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Alby Outen, Max Munday, Sid Wookey;

HB:    Eric Beitzel, John Ramsay, Jack Curran;

C:      George Taafe, John Martin, Frank Sims;

HF:     Ray Smith, Gerry Callahan, Neil Whitaker;

F:       Reg Fisher, Jack Evans, Maurie Gear;

Foll:   Harry Simpson, Bob Jones;

Rov:   Alby Linton;

ResAlan McPherson, Allen Laurie

Final Score:

Williamstown: 13.19

Port Melbourne: 13.10

1956 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Eric Beitzel, Max Munday, John Ramsay;

HB:    Allen Laurie, Len Kent, Jack Curran;

C:      Ably Outen, John Martin, Frank Sims;

HF:     Ray Smith, Ken Reed, Reg Fisher;

F:       Sid Wookey, Alan McPherson, Maurie Gear;

Foll:   Gerry Callahan, Bob Jones;

Rov:   Alby Linton;

Res:   Frank Jones, Jack Evans

Final Score:

Williamstown: 14.18

Port Melbourne: 10.18

1958 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Eric Beitzel, Colin Colquhoun, John Ramsay;

HB:    Neil Whitaker, Len Kent, Jack Evans;

C:      Vincent Bourke, John Martin, Frank Sims;

HF:     Ray Smith, Ken Reed, Barry Beitzel;

F:       Lindsay Murphy, Roy Cullinan, George Mazouris;

Foll:   Gerry Callahan, Bob Jones;

Rov:   Tom Pelly;

Res:   Neville O’Connor, Barry Liddy

Final Score:

Williamstown: 13.18

Moorabbin: 8.16

1959 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Eric Beitzel, Colin Colquhoun, John Ramsay;

HB:    Jack Evans, Len Kent, Barry Beitzel;

C:      Ray Smith;

HF:     Don Matthews, Lindsay Murphy, Robert Jones;

F:       Leo Maloney, Roy Cullinan, George Mazouris;

Foll:   Gerry Callahan, Bob Jones;

Rov:   Tom Pelly;

Res:   Bob Rawson, Daryl Ward

Final Score:

Williamstown: 15.21

Coburg: 11.10

1969 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Brian Harvey, Tom Russell, Bill Mitchell;

HB:    Ian Johnson, Ron Page, John Whittington;

C:      Terry O’Mara;

HF:     Paul Hayward, Bob Lane, Mick Mulligan;

F:       Robert Percy, Dallas Patterson, Robert Smith;

Foll:   Ken Barnes, Max Papley;

Rov:   Kevin Jackman;

Res:   Andy Camilleri, Ron Viney

Final Score:

Williamstown: 15.14

Sunshine: 12.12

1976 Premiership

The team was:

B:       Bruce Alexander, Rochford Burgess, Brian Lowe;

HB:    Frank Porcevina, Colin Boyd, Peter Kerr;

C:      Greg Tweedly;

HF:     Malcolm Allen, Mick Mahoney, Peter Gardner;

F:       Peter Mildenhall, Greg Boxall, Gary Harley;

Foll:   John Fanning, Robert Percy;

Rov:   Mark Cross;

Res:   Frank Briner, Michael Brown

Final Score:

Williamstown: 13.5

Mordialloc: 8.12

1986 Premiership

The team was:

B:                Terry Wheeler, Tony Pastore, Wayne Muschielli;

HB:              Sandy Morrison, Glen Murphy, Brett McTaggart;

C:                Alun Owen;

HF:              Rick Slevison, Barry Round, Ian Rickman;

F:                Andrew Gibson, Mark Fotheringham, Lindsay Cahill;

Foll:             Kim Kershaw, Grant Smith;

Rov:             Kevin Salt;

I’change:      Ron James, Larry Simmons

Final Score:

Williamstown: 17.9

Coburg: 14.14

1990 Premiership

The team was:

B:                Troy Mitchell, Simon Lloyd, Wayne Muschialli;

HB:              Brett McTaggart, Andrew Howlett, Chris Burton;

C:                Bill Swan;

HF:              Tony Pastore, “Jack’ Aziz, Greg Minett;

F:                Bruce Mourney, Ian Rickman, Steve Johansen;

Foll:             Barry Round, Grant Smith;

Rov:             Marcus O’Connor;

I’change:      Rick Slevison, Brett Gould

Final Score:

Williamstown: 16.11

Springvale: 15.15

2003 Premiership

The Team was:

B:       David King, Tex Walker, Bo Nixon;

HB:    Glenn Freeborn, Troy West, Sam Crange;

C:      Andrew Williams, Mark McGough, Rupert Betheras;

HF:     Josh Mahoney, Steve McKee, Jarrod Molloy;

F:       Dane Swan, Marcus Baldwin, Cameron Cloke;

Foll:   Guy Richards, Adrian Fletcher;

Rov:   Brad Lloyd;

Int:    Craig Smoker, Luke Shackleton, Nick Maxwell, Mark Richardson

Final Score:

Williamstown: 13.14 (92)

Footscray: 9.9 (63)



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

VFL News Feed

AFL News Feed