Presentation Night 2016

Penrith Rams celebrated the 2016 season on Saturday with a full capacity attendance at Penrith AFL.


Life member and local member, the Hon Stuart Ayres and Auburn Giants president and 2017 Australian of the Year nominee in the Local Hero category, Amna Karra-Hassan along with Western Sydney Juniors Regional Chairman, Sean Hogan were amongst the guests.

Host Jason Makin kept wonderful control of the evening events with many players recognised for their achievements in the various categories.

Adam Fisher and Tony Pianta were acknowledged for their tireless work around the club in being announced joint winners of the “Club Person of the Year” Award.  Whilst both coached the Penrith Giants Under 17’s this season, they were always on hand with the senior club, doing the time-consuming jobs of line marking both fields weekly, Field and Goal umpiring, jumping on the BBQ when required, team runners and general maintenance work around the ground. Both have accepted the role of Under 19’s coaches for 2017.

The major football “Best & Fairest” Awards were claimed by first year AFL player Ryan Arber from Tim Hutton in the Third Grade Medal. Reserve Grade “Geoff Eldering Medal” was a tussle during the vote count with Liam Murphy pipping Martin Pope at the post.

The count in the Ramettes “Corless Medal” was certainly enthralling but it was a last match major vote that saw Natalie Camilleri clinch the award by a single vote over Nikki Perrett. It was Natalie’s third medal. She had previously won the award in 2012-2013 and is a foundation Ramette. Perrett was again runner – up by a point after he second last year to Justine Vella. She had claimed the title in 2014 and as a two-time Association Best & Fairest winner, has had an outstanding career.

Renee Tomkins was awarded an “Outstanding Achievement” award for her selection by the GWS Giants in the 2017 National Women’s League. Renee accepted the recognition late in the evening, coming straight from the airport after spending two days in Melbourne in the Induction Programme.

The “Walker Medal” was the most interesting for years. Six leader board changes were effected and it was to be Brayden Wilson’s year, winning by one vote from the popular and well-loved larrikin, Phil Aumann. Brayden had a sensational season and is looking forward to the new season. It was the second runner up award this year for Phil, who also claimed this spot in the Association Medal.

In a major highlight to the evening, NSW Sports Minister, Stuart Ayers presented Life membership to Christian Triffitt, who received a standing ovation and lengthy applause. In his twelve years at the club, Christian has been a true inspiration to those he has come into contact with, both from inside and outside the Rams family. 247 games and as Mark Jackson would say “Oi, he’s still going” Various club awards including two Best & fairest, Club Person of the Year, club photographer, runner, sets up/ packs up ground, BBQ chef and countless other jobs required to make a successful club. The former St Clair Crow’s player has been through lows and highs at the Rams and regards his 2012 premiership flag as one of his highlights. The club is extremely proud to have Christian as the 24th life member of the club.

Another season is just around the corner, but a wonderful evening has had which carried on, in many cases, to the early hours of Sunday Morning.

Award Recipient 
Best and Fairest  -  First Grade - Walker Medal Brayden Wilson
Best and Fairest Runner Up  -  First Grade Phillip Aumann
Players Player  -  First Grade Brayden Wilson
Most Consistent  -  First Grade Tom McNamara
Most Determined  -  First Grade Jayden Stevens
Coaches Award - First Grade  -  2016 Nathan Wright
Leading Goal Kicker  -  First Grade Phillip Aumann - 81 Goals
Best and Fairest  -  Ramettes - Corless Medal Natalie Camilleri
Best and Fairest Runner Up  -  Ramettes Nikki Perrett
Players Player  -  Ramettes Rebekah Boyes
Most Consistent  -  Ramettes Nikki Perrett
Most Determined  -  Ramettes Jessie Burnham
Coaches Award  -  Ramettes Kate Easthope
Leading Goal Kicker  -  Ramettes Jessie Burnham - 25 Goals
Best and Fairest  -  Reserve Grade -Eldering Medal Liam Murphy
Best and Fairest Runner Up  -  Reserve Grade Martin Pope
Players Player  -  Reserve Grade Martin Pope
Most Consistent  -  Reserve Grade Ed Kirby
Most Determined  -  Reserve Grade Jeremy Rix
Coaches Award - Reserve Grade  -  2015 Gavin Kirk
Leading Goal Kicker  -  Reserve Grade Nicholas Hocking - 34 Goals
Best and Fairest  -  Third Grade Ryan Arber
Best and Fairest Runner Up  -  Third Grade Tim Hutton
Players Player  -  Third Grade James Stiff
Most Consistent  -  Third Grade Brody Swarbrick
Most Determined  -  Third Grade Brendan Reed
Coaches Award  -  Third Grade Brenton Moore
Leading Goal Kicker  -  Third Grade Alan Prowse - 10 Goals
Life member 2016 Christian Triffitt
Club Persons of the Year Adam Fisher - Tony Pianta
Outstanding Achievement Award Renee Tomkins
Best First Year Player Michael Todd


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

2017 Online Registration

Register for 2017 Here


Registration for new and returning players is now done online.

082 778
Account No:
Account Name: Penrith AFC



Follow the link to register now for 2017.

Ladder - Ramettes

BLK AFL Sydney Women's Division One 2016

Ladder Div 3

BLK AFL Sydney Division Three 2016

Ladder Div 5

BLK AFL Sydney Division Five 2016

AFL Headlines