2016 Committee Confirmed

Many thanks to all who attended the recent AGM. It is with great pleasure that we let you know that the following people will be your committee for 2016 with all nominations carried unanimously. It is a big job and we are so thankful they have put their hands up.

It is set to be a big year for the club, with MFC celebrating its 50TH YEAR! We are keen to have as many people involved in the planning, so will be meeting on Wednesday December 2 at the club rooms from 7pm if you have any ideas or are interested in being involved. We will also be discussing life membership nominations. Hope to see you there!

President: Andrew Craig-Smith 
Vice Presidents: Steve Noonan, Scott Hassan 
Secretary: Janelle Clavant 
Treasurer: Jacqui Garbett
Football manager: Bill Hammen 
Sponsorship manager: Doug Brumby 
Junior president: Mick Kist
Canteen manager: Mel Sheedy 
Bar manager: Geoff Newstead
Finance manager: Sharon Dymond 
General committee: Marci McKenny, Sarah Sidey


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Registration Form

Notice Board


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required



2nd Division Seniors 2016
1 Bayswater 77.78
2 Mooroolbark 72.22
3 Wantirna South 61.11
4 Doncaster East 61.11
5 Croydon 55.56
6 Lilydale 50.00
7 Mulgrave 44.44
8 Waverley Blues 38.89
9 Mitcham 33.33
10 East Burwood 5.56


2nd Division Reserves 2016
1 Bayswater 88.89
2 Wantirna South 83.33
3 Mooroolbark 75.00
4 Lilydale 61.11
5 Waverley Blues 47.22
6 Mitcham 44.44
7 Croydon 38.89
8 Doncaster East 27.78
9 Mulgrave 27.78
10 East Burwood 5.56


2nd Division Under 19s 2016
1 Lilydale 64
2 Croydon 48
3 Wantirna South 36
4 Mitcham 28
5 Mooroolbark 20
6 Mulgrave 18
7 Waverley Blues 10