Vale Lorraine Elliott

The club was saddened to learn of the passing of former No 1 ticket holder, Mrs Lorraine Elliott, last Wednesday 2nd July.


1 week away from her 71st birthday, Mrs Elliott was the Liberal Party member for Mooroolbark in the Victorian Parliament from 1992 to 2002. She served as parliamentary secretary for the arts, and shadow minister for community services and the arts during her time in Parliament.

Her family was by her side when she passed at the Epworth Hospital after complications from breast cancer she first contracted in 2001. The cancer re-emerged about six weeks ago.


Her son Tom Elliott, a presenter on radio station 3AW, remembered the former teacher as a “wonderful mother” to him and his two siblings.

“She was an incredibly kind and generous person, she was always very interested with what other people were doing,” he said.

Sincere condolences to the family.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Registration Form

Notice Board


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required



2nd Division Seniors 2016
1 Bayswater 77.78
2 Mooroolbark 72.22
3 Wantirna South 61.11
4 Doncaster East 61.11
5 Croydon 55.56
6 Lilydale 50.00
7 Mulgrave 44.44
8 Waverley Blues 38.89
9 Mitcham 33.33
10 East Burwood 5.56


2nd Division Reserves 2016
1 Bayswater 88.89
2 Wantirna South 83.33
3 Mooroolbark 75.00
4 Lilydale 61.11
5 Waverley Blues 47.22
6 Mitcham 44.44
7 Croydon 38.89
8 Doncaster East 27.78
9 Mulgrave 27.78
10 East Burwood 5.56


2nd Division Under 19s 2016
1 Lilydale 64
2 Croydon 48
3 Wantirna South 36
4 Mitcham 28
5 Mooroolbark 20
6 Mulgrave 18
7 Waverley Blues 10