MPNFL Team of The Century Team

Back Pocket               Full Back               Back Pocket
Brendon Moore          Cliff Harry             Tim Allen

HBF                           CHB                      HBF
Brendan Long            Bob Stone             Winston McLeod

Wing                         Centre                   Wing
Ross Corby                Graham Alderson   Gary Guy

HFF                          CHF (Capt)             HFF
Graham Henwood     Kevin White            Pat Garrett

Forward Pocket        Full Forward          Forward Pocket
Paul Theobald           Simon Goosey        Frank Graham

Ruckmen                Ruck Rover              Rover
Ron Stubbs             Richard Everist        George Hoult
Interchange -
Steven Dalgleish, Vic Woirnarski, Guy Stringer
Don Scown, Doug Maxwell, Brett Wright

Coach                              Umpires
Graham Kendall,               Jeff Jones, Peter Barber


VFL/AFL MPNFL Team of The Century

Back Pocket             Full Back                Back Pocket
Nathan Burke           Kelvin Moore         Justin Leppitsch
Pines                        Frankston              Berwick    
St Kilda                     St Kilda                  Brisbane

HBF                         CHB                      HBF
Harvey Merrington   Chris Mew           Gary Colling
Hampton Park          Rosebud              Frankston
Fitzroy                     Hawthorn            St Kilda

Wing                       Centre                  Wing
Stan Alves               Robert Harvey      Stuart Trott
Edi-Aspendale         Seaford                 Frankston
Melbourne              St Kilda                 St Kilda
Nth Melbourne                                    Hawthorn 

HFF                       CHF                       HFF
Gerard Healy         Dermett Brereton    Brian Keneally
Edi-Aspendale       Frankston Rovers   Lyndhurst - Hampton Park
Melbourne            Hawthorn               Melbourne
Sydney                Sydney 

Forward Pocket     Full Forward          Forward Pocket
Stuart Lowe           John Coleman        Norm Johnstone
Mt Eliza                  Hastings                 Chelsea
St Kilda                  Essendon               Fitzroy 

Ruckmen                Ruck Rover            Rover
Jack Howell            Michael Tuck          Leigh Matthews
Chelsea                  Berwick                  Chelsea
Carlton                  Hawthorn               Hawthorn   

Interchange -
Eric Guy                Jim Cameron          Bob McClure        Russell Greene
Rosebud                Frankston              Navy                   Pines
St Kilda                  Sth Melbourne       Essendon             Hawthorn

Captain Coach                          Umpire
Leigh Matthews                         Rowan Sayers  - Southern Umpires Association

Vice Captain
Michael Tuck

more -->

Kevin (Doc) White

Selected as Captain MPNFL Team of The Century.

When interviewed by Simon McEvoy of The leader Newspaper "Doc" expressed the hope that he might be selected for inclusion in The MPNFL Team of The Season that was to be announced some 2 weeks later.

Well the "Doc" didn't really have any problem in achieving that and when he was announced as the "Captain" of this ellite group of players, none were surprised. His records with Chelsea and The MPNFL will be dificult to match and we salute a legend of The Chelsea Football Club.   

"Doc's" records and achievements are detailed in the attached file. 

more -->

Ron Stubbs

Ron Stubbs

Selected MPNFL Team of The Century.

more -->

Winstone McLeod

Selected MPNFL Team of The Century.

more -->

Leigh Matthews

Selected MPNFL Team of The Century (VFL/AFL Category).


more -->

Jack Howell

Selected MPNFL Team of The Century (VFL/AFL Category).

more -->

Norm Johnstone

Selected MPNFL Team of The Century (AFL/VFL Category).

more -->

Major Sponsor

2013 Peninsula Seniors
Goals per Game
2013 Peninsula Seniors
Goals per Game
Pos Player Team GlsAv

Photo Gallery

Chelsea FC News Headlines

Senior Ladder

2016 Peninsula Seniors
1 Frankston YCW 66
2 Mt Eliza 56
3 Pines 44
4 Bonbeach 44
5 Edi-Asp 34
6 Seaford 34
7 Mornington 32
8 Karingal 22
9 Langwarrin 20
10 Chelsea 8

Reserves Ladder

2016 Peninsula Reserves
1 Mt Eliza 68
2 Frankston YCW 56
3 Bonbeach 52
4 Langwarrin 48
5 Seaford 40
6 Karingal 32
7 Chelsea 32
8 Mornington 12
9 Edi-Asp 12
10 Pines 8

U-19 Ladder

2016 Peninsula U/19
1 Mt Eliza 60
2 Langwarrin 56
3 Frankston YCW 52
4 Karingal 48
5 Seaford 44
6 Edi-Asp 36
7 Mornington 32
8 Bonbeach 20
9 Chelsea 12
10 Pines 0

The Roar- AFL News

Register Now