Whitehorse United Soccer Club formed as a result of the merger of the Whitehorse Junior Soccer Club and the Mitcham United Soccer Club in 2008.

Origins - Senior section

See a spreadsheet of Mitcham United Soccer Club's involvement in divisional football back to 1970 at the OzFootball archive.

Honours include:

  • Champions - 1994 Provisional League Division 2
  • Runners-up - 1993 Provisional League Division 3 (promoted)
  • Champions - 1973 Victoeian District League North


Origins - Junior section

The Whitehorse Eagles Junior Soccer Club was founded in 1994 by Sam Gioia and Kim Marrone in affiliation with the The Whitehorse Club in East Burwood.

  • Started with 2 junior teams
  • Initial ground was Terrara Park
  • Moved to Bill Sewart Athletics Track in 1995
  • Spent 10 years at Bill Sewart
  • Changed name to "Whitehorse Junior Soccer Club" in 2006
  • Moved back to Terrara Park in 2006 after grounds were upgraded


Whitehorse United has grown to over 200 playing members with mens and womens teams, junior teams (17 in 2015), a Miniroos program and wheelchair soccer teams.

Notable players

  • Ryan Gazet Du Chattelier - former junior (Portsmouth Football Club in England)
  • Semi Sivic - former junior (attended VIS, Australian Schools Chamionship - Best Player 2004, Melbourne Victory squad 2011)