Moreland Zebras Football Club are proud host of the end of season tournament, the “Heritage Youth Cup”. The tournament name symbolizes the past history of the ever-successful ‘Coppa Italia’ tournament (Italian Cup) that saw clubs from all over Victoria compete in an end of season tournament.  It is important to acknowledge the past, preserve the foundations and extend it into the future.

The Heritage Youth Cup is held at De Chene Reserve, Bell Street, Coburg Victoria. This facility has been recently redeveloped into one of the best suburban football facilities in Victoria.

This tournament caters for both male and female players from the ages of 7 to 18 years. Entry into the Heritage Youth Cup is by invitation only and will be organised by Moreland Zebras in conjunction with its major affiliates. Heritage Youth Cup is aiming to become the premier end of season tournament taking place in Melbourne. 

The tournament provides the opportunity for male and female youths of all levels to participate in an end of season competition that fixtures weekend and mid-week evening games. It is the tournament committee’s aim to provide a family friendly environment and excellent facilities for the players to enjoy. It is expected that there will be great interest from many local and regional clubs looking to continue and extend their team’s development beyond the season proper.

The inaugural tournament was held at the end of the 2013 season and is expected to be bigger and better in 2014.

The inaugural 2013 ‘Heritage Youth Cup ‘participating clubs:

Bundoora United, Eltham Redbacks, Fawkner, Darebin Falcons, Northcote City, Greenvale United, Alphington, Lalor United, Northern Falcons, Brighton, Manningham United, Sydenham Park, Hume City, Keilor Park, Essendon Royals, South Melbourne, Light United, Pascoe Vale, Beaumaris, Point Cook, Sporting Whittlesea, Altona City, Clifton Hill, Spring Hills, Brimbank Stallions, Melbourne Knights, Kensington, Moreland Youth 

Inaugural Heritage Youth Cup Winners     Inaugural Heritage Youth Cup Runner Up

U8 – Hume City                                                 U8 - Point Cook

U9 – South Melbourne                                        U9 – Northcote City

U10 – Beaumaris                                                U10 – South Melbourne

U11 - South Melbourne                                       U11 - Beaumaris

U11 Girls – Spring Hills                                       U11 Girls - Kensington

U12 – Point Cook                                                U12 – Spring Hills

U12 Girls – Eltham Redbacks                               U12 Girls – Darebin Falcons

U13 – Clifton Hill                                                U13 – Northcote City

U14 – Beaumaris                                                U14 – Point Cook

U14 Girls – Fawkner                                            U14 Girls – Bundoora United

U15 – Beaumaris                                                U15 – Keilor Park

U16 Girls – Brighton                                            U16 Girls – Bundoora United

U16 – Melbourne Knights                                     U16 - Northcote City