Home Page

 Welcome to the home of the Federal Football Netball Club.

As a club, we are continually striving for success.  We pride ourselves on displaying good sportsmanship and teamwork, while providing a family friendly environment for its members.

2017 was a successful year with 6 teams making the grandfinal, bringing home 3 premierships in D & C Grade Netball and Under 16s football.  

In 2018 we will be aiming to further build on these already strong values at our club.

~ Cheer, cheer the red & the white ~


Season 2018 will see Gerard Midson joined by former Howlong premiership players Steve Fouracre (co-coach) and Troy Price (assistant coach).

Steve & Troy along with Middo bring with them years of playing & coaching experience and are expecting big things in season 2018.  They have been working hard (along with our football sub-committee) to secure players (returning and new) for season 2018.  In an early coup Daniel Hales (our senior best of fairest for season 2017) is returning to don the red & white along with other key signings Steve Bradshaw, Jimmy Scannell, Nathan Miller, John Fahey, George Galbraith, Tim Seymour, Skeet Sheather & Joel Bailey. 

As the season beginning date approaches, we expect to have further updates regarding all other coaching appointments for both football and netball. 

We welcome back Middo, his family and all returning players and supporters and extend a special welcome to Steve, his wife Lauren and their children Byron, Lincoln & Finn and to Troy, his wife Mel and their children Stella & Quinn (and the bub on its way) to the club. 

Bring on season 2018.

Executive for Season 2018:
President - Craig Sheather - 0481 259 551
Vice Pres. Football - Jonothan Pole - 0439 412 622
Vice Pres. Netball - To Be Filled
Secretary - Lou Smith - 0409 761 510
Treasurer - Jodie Grzescka - 0409 036 288
Assistant Treasurer - Elise Wilson
If you have any queries please contact one of the above.

Training for season 2018:
This year our main training night is held on Thursday at the Corryong Recreation Reserve.
Football - U/10 & U/13 at 4.15pm & Senior football 6.30 pm.
Netball - U/11 at 5pm, 15 & Under  at 4.30pm & Seniors from 5pm.
Everyone is welcome to stay on for dinner at the club rooms following training.
Senior footballers and netballers also train on Monday nights with any junior kids welcome to particpate.  Contact Gerard Midson / Chrissie McKimmie for more information.

Keep Up to Date - Follow us on Facebook, Download Team App:
Like the Federal Football Netball Club Facebook page to keep up to date with what is happening around the Club.
We are aslo active on Team App, another great way to keep up to date with what is happening.

Presentation & Vote Count Night Season 2017:
Congratulation to all of our trophy winners for Season 2017 & thank you to all of our trophy donors & sponsors for the year. 


 Under 13s

Best & Fairest Winner – Donor Upper Murray Pizza – George McKimmie

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor P & N Nugent – Jarrad Hunt & Thomas Gilcrist

Most Consistent – Donor K & S Wilson – Tyler Humphrey

Most Determined – Donor Beau McKimmie – Lachie Nugent

Coaches Award – Donor Paul Nugent – Isaac Norman 

Under 16s

Best & Fairest Winner – L Collins Memorial – Riley Saxon

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor Len Paton – Mitch McLean

Most Consistent – P Whitehead Memorial – Jack Miller

Most Determined – Donor Charlie Paton – James Penman & Buckley Wilson

Most Improved – Donor Gordon Paton – Travis Bandy

Best Defender – Donor Peter Clarke – Alexander Nicholas

Leading Goal Kicker – Donor C & P Paton – Mitch McLean

Best In Finals – Donor T & B Attree – Riley Saxon 


Best & Fairest Winner – L & R Horsley Memorial – Josh Jarvis

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor I & L Tyrell – Connor Wilson

Most Consistent – Donor David Yule – Adam Moore

Most Determined – Donor Iridium Sports – Sam Paton

Most Improved – A Carmen Memorial – Brad Webb

Best First Year Player – Donor G & E Wilson – Jack Miller

Best Defender – R McKimmie Memorial – Warren Sinclair

Leading Goal Kicker – Donor Corryong Post Office – Matt Jones

Best In Finals – Donor Commitment Fitness – Josh Jarvis


Best & Fairest Winner – G Whitehead Memorial – Daniel Hales

Best & Fairest Runner Up – T Sheather Memorial – Tom McKimmie

Most Consistent – Noel Paton Memorial – Dylan Haycraft

Most Determined –Greg Smith Memorial – Zac Tyrell

Most Improved – N McKimmie Memorial – Nick Sheather

Best First Year Player – J Paton Memorial – Riley Saxon

Best Defender – Col Sheather Memorial – Cameron Tyrell

Leading Goal Kicker – W Barber Memorial – Tom McKimmie

Best In Finals – Donor J & K Beer – Joel Bailey

L Paton Players Player – Tom McKimmie


 15 & Under

Coaches Award – Donor Mel Bye – Isobel Norman

Coaches Award – Donor Lauren Tyrell – Maddi Miller

 D Grade

Best & Fairest Winner – Donor M & L Bos Electrical – Megan Galbraith

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor Iridium Sports – Kate Butler

Coaches Award – Angela Moore

C Grade

Best & Fairest Winner – Donor Mildren & Coysh – Eilish Byrne

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor Agmate Rural – Tiarnee Hunt

Coaches Award – Eilish Byrne

B Grade

Best & Fairest Winner – Donor S & J Jarvis – Jess McLean

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor Corryong Newsagency – Georgia Wilson

Coaches Award – Jess McLean

A Grade

Best & Fairest Winner – Donor Galbraith Family – Sophie Pattison

Best & Fairest Runner Up – Donor Galbraith Family – Jahla Hunt

Coaches Award – Amy Paton

C McKimmie Players Player – Sophie Pattison


League Wrap Up Season 2017:


Football ► Under 16s 

Netball ► C Grade ♦ D Grade

 League Results

Umpire of the Year – Leslie Tyrell

Volunteer of the Year – Jonothan Pole

Senior Team of the Year – Camo Tyrell, Tom McKimmie & Skeet Sheather

A Grade Team of the Year – Amy Paton, Jahla Hunt & Sophie Pattison

Reserves Best & Fairest Winner – Josh Jarvis

Reserves Leading Goal Kicker – Matt Jones

B Grade Best & Fairest Winner – Jess McLean

Under 16s Best & Fairest Winner – Riley Saxon

Under 16s Leading Goal Kicker – Toby Getzendorfer

D Grade Best & Fairest Runner Up – Meg Galbraith

D Grade Leading Goal Shooter – Meg Galbraith

15 & Under Best & Fairest Winner – Maddi Miller

15 & Under Leading Goal Shooter – Maddi Miller

Photo Gallery