Brief History



Founded: 1990 (merger of Barwon and Belmont)

Nickname: Swans

Premierships: 2001,2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2012(GFL)


Short history

The Swans have quickly become a power since their

1990 arrival in the GFL. The McDonalds Reserve base

 was home to just five teams in 2000, but has grown to

 host 35 combined footy and netball teams this season.

Great eras

After struggling to find their feet initially, the Swans have

had a golden run over the last dozen years.

After a debut grand final appearance in 1998, the

Swans won their maiden title in 2001 with a 53-point win

against North Shore in the decider. South Barwon has

since become a powerhouse with three straight

premierships from 2005-07 and Back to back in 2009-10.

The club has already moved to second on the GFL premiership list.

Gold Sponsors

Our Sponsors

Ladder - Widget

2017 Geelong FNL Seniors Blood Toyota Cup
1 St Joseph's 72
2 Bell Park 60
3 St Mary's 58
4 Colac 56
5 Leopold 40
6 Newtown & Chilwell 30
7 North Shore 28
8 Grovedale 24
9 South Barwon 24
10 Geelong West Giants 24
11 St Albans 16
12 Lara 0

Notice Board