Committee Profiles

President - Michael Farrell

Club President is Michael Farrell. 

more -->

Vice President - Rodney Barty

Vice President is Rodney "Roket" Barty. Roket has now served several years on the committee and will step onto the exec for the first time in 2017. He replaces outgoing Vice Pres, committeeman and Life Member, Ray Patterson.

more -->

Secretary - Leone Patterson

Leone Patterson

Leone Patterson is once again the club Secretary.

Leone is into her 9th season and will be striving to develop further improvement on the running of the club. Leone puts in countless hours and is a tower of strength behind the scenes.

more -->

Treasurer - Justin Gordon

Club Treasurer for season 2016 is again Justin Gordon. Justin is also the Senior runner and comes to us well credentialed as an Accountant.

more -->

Football Operations Manager - Bruce Duncan

2016 will be Bruce’s fourth year on the SFNC Committee. Bruce served the Strath Junior Football Club as Treasurer where he was honoured with Life Membership in 2011. Previously, he also attained Life Membership at the Murrumbeena Football Club in Melbourne where he was a player and committee person for many years.

Bruce will head the Football Operations Department and work closely with Coaches and Team Managers.

more -->

General Committee members

James Boyd, Roy Lever, Nic Bunn, Tim Reed.

more -->


2016 Seniors
1 Sandhurst 64
2 Golden Square 60
3 Strathfieldsaye 56
4 Eaglehawk 40
5 Kyneton 40
6 Kangaroo Flat 40
7 Castlemaine 28
8 South Bendigo 20
9 Gisborne 12
10 Maryborough 0

Photo Gallery