Annual General Meeting

David Owen (President)

Chris Webb (Vice President)

Hans Anema

Neil Haines

Andrew Kirk

Pamela Luhrs

David Robertson

Jason Verwijmeren


Jason Mann did not stand for re-election but will continue in his role of club captain/player liaison and the like. We thank him for the time and effort he put into the committee during the year and special thanks for spearheading our major sponsorship drive.

We welcome Andrew Kirk to the Executive. Andrew brought a new women’s team to the club this year and this team will step up to the NRFL Premier league in 2013.

Patrons remain the same, these being Ross Robertson MP, Phil Greenbank JP, Neville Culpitt (Life Member).


Key 2013 dates

The season for our men’s NRFL teams starts 30 March.

All junior, youth and senior games (includes NRFL women) start 6-7 April.

Team entries for seniors are due 4 March, first draft issued 8 March and final leagues confirmed 19 March.

Team entries for juniors/youth are due 11 March, first draft issued 15 March. So for those involved in junior teams we will be starting enrolments early February.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Photo Gallery

New Zealand Football Latest News